ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Bansko Hotel in Bansko

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Bansko Hotel in Bansko

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Richard Sean

Review

from Sedbergh, United Kingdom , 20 February 2011, 15:37


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I was apprehensive about the hotel having booked before reading reviews. My wife & I had a large comfortable bedroom which was clean the bathroom had a bath with shower over and there was plenty of hot water.
The food was buffet style and whilst not cordon bleu was perfectly good. For breakfast there was a large choice of buns, yoghourt, cheese, cold meats, plain scrambled egg or with sausage, boiled eggs,bread or make your own toast, help yourself fruit juice and coffee, tea or water.
For evening meal there was usually a choice of two home made soups, a salad bar, about six hot main course dishes and sweets with ad lib tea, coffee and water. Chicken & pork featured prominently but there was fish on a number of occasions. We were with a group of 12 ranging in age from 18 to 55 and nobody had a bad word to say about the hotel except that the heating could have been turned down a few degrees.
The swimming pool was large and warm and the sauna good. The gym looked good but skiing was enough excercise for our group. We would definitely use this hotel again

Susan Hawk

Review

from UK, 18 March 2010, 19:33


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Room and hotel overall was spotless. Staff were friendly and helped out with directions, safety deposit boxes and ex-changing money etc. Food was not bad at all have to be early for breakfast if not will have less choice but for what we paid food was as we expected. Bansko is easy to get around, most things are near the hotel, did not need any taxis. Hotel bus was reliable and as frequent as we needed it to be.

Mike Blair

Review

from UK, 06 February 2010, 19:52


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: At all the ski hotels we have been to this has by far been the cheapest , but without the loss of a reasonable standard of service, rooms clean, staff helpful when they know what you want, remember they need to be able to deal with other foreigners as well,bus service very good,food different but of good quality ,pool/sauna/gym very good, drinks in bar only slightly more that outside, local main street only 300 yards away lots to see and buy, for a family of 7 adults and 1 toddler.

Trisha Raiden

Review

from England, 25 January 2010, 16:03


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The Hotel Bansko. It is a clean hotel with a good pool, sauna, gym and bar. It does have feather pillows for those who are allergic. Warning do not leave any ski equipment in the Ski storage room.
The main thing with the hotel and from speaking to other travellers other hotels is the food. You will not be eating evening meals there for more than a couple of days. I`m not a fussy man and will eat most things if I like it or not. But when your meal consists of dry bread, rice, and meat of unknown origin I had to give up and eat in the many restaurants on offer.

Also check the mini bar on arrival to your room as another party got accused of taking from it.

Sammyella

Review

from USA, 16 July 2009, 20:34


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: First impressions were 'wow'. Looks very nice from outside, even considering its surroundings were not particularily pleasing to the eye as it did seem like a building site.
Inside, it is also very nice. Had an open fire place as well which made it very welcoming.
The staff - I dont really have anything bad to say about them, i have read quite a few reviews saying there were rude. We didnt experience this at all.
I was very pleasntly shocked when we got to our room. Maybe I have not stayed in many nice hotels, but our room seemed to be quite big!
The heat - not a problem. Ok it was warm when you stepped out into the corridor but inside your room you can turn radiators off and have the window open...

Laura Huff

Review

from Birmingham,UK, 20 March 2009, 15:28


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The staff are very good and helpful (although we did get shouted at once about wearing our boots in the lobby!) The food is delicious and there is quite a good range, but you have to be quick to get the best desserts as they don't seem to make very many! The sauna and steam room are great but the pool is very cold! . There is a minibus to the gondola every 15 mins which is very relaibel but it's only a 5 min walk anyway.

Sol Seagull

Review

from UK, 26 February 2009, 03:53


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The hotel has some excellent facilities, a big pool and the gym.
The rooms are clean and basic but be aware if you are a non-smoker specify this when booking.
The bar prices compared to out side are at least treble with local bars less than 2 mins away.
Staff work long hours and as with most Bulgarians have non-excisting comm. skills in English.
The food is traditional Bulgarian and not child friendly most is served as a sloppy mess.
A great shuttle service to the ski lifts and return.
I would consider again but believe there is better for the price food lets it down.
Large amounts of people still heavily smoke both in and out of the hotel.
From advice and experience, this is not the best place for a beginner in skiing.

Mr. Paollini

Review

from italy, 04 February 2009, 17:40


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Si, Fantastic value for money, i got one of those hot offers and had fab time in Bansko. Honestly, the Bansko hotel does not exceed my expectations, but it is reasonable and cozy hotel. After all we are keen on skiing and relaxing, rather than the hotel itself. My opnino:always a good hotel may turn out bad, whereas a mid-range remains OK:)

Astrid Raeburn

Review

from Scotland, 19 January 2009, 15:51


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: This hotel was absolutely fine for a nice place to stay whilst on a ski holiday. Rooms cleaned every day by staff, great pool and lounge and food actually ok for non-fussy people (not great for me as a Veggie but certainly worth the money). Ski bus always punctual and staff professional.

Dean Ruscoe

Review

from Scotland, 14 February 2007, 10:49


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Hotel Bansko is located 800m from the gondola station and much closer than that to the town square. There's a regular free hotel shuttle that takes you up for skiing. The hotel itself was clean, and basic. There's a lobby bar with a friendly barman and good prices. The reception staff could be more helpful and friendly.

The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable with good showers. The single beds are quite narrow.

Breakfast was fairly good with cold and warm(ish) options, coffee, tea, water etc. Dinners were not good at all. They consisted of tasty soup, tasty salads, followed by terrible main courses on the whole. The hot food was kept on a buffet counter which was not very hot at all. They seemed to have an aversion to providing hot food. If you like soup and salad, you'll be fine. We ended up going out for dinner on three nights out of our seven to some of the nearby wide selection of restaurants where we ate excellent food and didn't pay too much at all for it.