ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Barcelo Royal Beach in Sunny Beach

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Barcelo Royal Beach in Sunny Beach

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Sheila Wilkinson

Review

from England, 19 August 2012, 16:54 (submitted from United Kingdom)


Rating
1 Overall
1 Staff
1 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: Just returned from Barcelo and have never before stayed in such a dirty appartment. Stayed for 14days and room not cleaned once! Invited manager to see 14 days of dust and filthy carpet and attitude was shrug of shoulders! Security a joke-asked for room card when entering hotel via front or back entrance but easy short cut through KFC with no sign of any security. Stayed in better 3star accomodation in Bulgaria certainly does not merit 5star. Impressive to look at but it stops there. Service very poor and housekeeping non existant. Will not be returning to Barcelo.

from England, 08 August 2011, 09:10


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: If you book a hotel, try and book a room on the first floor with a balcony and a tent. The rooms are beautiful as is the rest of the hotel.The hotel provides a cash machine so you don't have to make a withdrawal at the airport. In general, a tip is not necessary in order to be treated nicely. Friendliness and a smile are rewarded with service. But if you tip the staff, they are really happy. I am satisfied with the room which was cleaned every day.

suzanne and mitch harris

Review

from leicestershire england, 05 October 2009, 13:18 (submitted from UNITED KINGDOM)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: we have just come back from a week in royal beach hotel sunny beach, we had a great time, the hotel is amazing, dont know what the other comments are saying they must be very hard to please, we went on three trips two of them the morning half was not worth it but the afternoon half made up for it, definately go on the khans tent night out absolutely brilliant well worth the money, we would go back to this hotel and resort like a shot!!! oct 3rd 2009

Ioana

Review

from Romania, 15 June 2009, 15:37 (submitted from ROMANIA)


Rating
2 2 Overall
1 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
2 2 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: OK. So, we went to this hotel for our annual holliday. Too bad for us. We are a group of young families with very small children.
I will limit myself to highlight the pro's and con's:
(-) the beach is 5-10 minutes away
(-) the additional cost for 2 chairs and 1 umbrella/day is 21 LEV (~10 Eur)
(-) the parking space for 1 week was 100 LEV (~50 EUR)
(-) the lunch is not an open buffet, you have to order from a very short and poor menu and eat outside, by the pool
(-) the brakefast and dinner do not vary from one day to the other, so you'll know by heart what you can eat!
(-) the personnel has quite poor English skills, a good reason for them to mess our food order, to send us to a fish restaurant instead of a Greek restaurant
(-) the so called "a la carte" restaurant has 3 dishes and 4 sweets
(-) the playground is on the outside of the hotel and is 15 LEV for 1 hour
(-) the resort itself sucks: it is very crowded with buildings, no parking spaces (and they lift your car in a blink of an eye), the shopping is lousy, and the prices vary from good to very high for the same product (so first check, then buy)
(-) the beach is filthy (I saw the same garbage for 4 days in a row)
(+) the room was OK, with a baby cot and every thing you might need in a kitchen far away from home
So good luck to you, but with the addional cost of chairs, parking and gas we could have a great holliday in Turkey!!!!

Allan

Review

from Scotland, 15 August 2008, 22:48


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Date : 31 07 2008

Just returned from 14 days at Royal Beach found overall we had a great time rooms were kept in first class condition by first class maids . Food was always plentiful there was always something that our family could eat and always warm kids buffet was a bonus as the children could get their own meals the bar and pool got busy on our second week which meant the queues got longer but the longest we waited was between 5 - 10 mins bar staff could have been more pleasant as could the woman in the shop entertainment was ok for children but not great for adults Kids clubs were great as it gave my wife and i a bit of quality time together found reception staff cheerful and helpful the beach was only 2-3 mins walk but was very uncomfortable to walk on as it is a shingle beach also very steep descent into the water which got steeper the further you went in very expensive if you decide to venture outside to eat or drink marine land brilliant entertainment for all ages medieval night great for all just beware the spanish trying to keep 16-20 seats at a time best idea sit down and tell them to take a running jump or whatever words you come in to your head all in all we had a great time and would go back tomorrow .

svetlana

Review

from scotland, 22 July 2008, 00:44


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: everything about this hotel was fantastic. some people must be very hard to please,or just like to moan if they can find fualt with this hotel.we have been to bulgaria a few times and this holiday was the best.just relax and enjoy the 5star treatment, and ignore all the negative comments.

nely brown

Review

from reiand, 14 May 2008, 14:06


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
2 2 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: i have just returned hotel a stunning one beautiful.the food wasnt great orderd a sandwich bread was stale .the staff were lovely except for the girl behind reception totaly unhelpful not great for information we asked for maps had none and all she answered with was dont no.it came to my surprise wen i read name it stated manager

Martin

Review

from UK, 20 July 2007, 15:22


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The newest hotel in Sunny for those who want a holiday witheverything ,this hotel is the place to go,excellent on all accounts .keep up the good work

kelly bennett

Review

from england, 20 July 2007, 00:57


Rating
2 2 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
2 2 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: if you like the same food day and night go here chicken mostley dont pay extra for requests i.e double room as allinclusive you be put in self catering apartments no entertainment an if you make any noise you will be told off not banging or shouting but talking its like being in prison dont take children there cos all they do is moan about them