ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Fiesta M Hotel in Sunny Beach

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Fiesta M Hotel in Sunny Beach

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Ioana Turcan

Review

02 September 2013, 11:46


Rating
1 Overall
1 Staff
1 Rooms
1 Food
Comment: I found this hotel extremely dirty and the stuff even rood.
Carpet is dirty stained all over the place, bed linen and towels deteriorates. The AC ancient and not helping. Chair covers in the restaurant all stained with greassy stains. Food worthy of a homeless canteen.

David Baker

Review

from Ireland, 01 September 2013, 18:31 (submitted from Ireland)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
1 Fun
Comment: We found our rep Nelly to be one of the most friendly and efficent reps we have come across in a long time . We will certainly use profi tours again as we cant find fault with them , everything ran very smoothly . many thanks especially to Nelly at profi tours .

Jane Minns

Review

from United Kingdom, 28 August 2013, 22:46 (submitted from United Kingdom)


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
2 2 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: car parking very poor food not as good as the last time we stayed in 2006 rooms need updateing

from United Kingdom, 12 August 2008, 19:12


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: We had a great time at this place. A lovely hotel with large and clean rooms. A great location, just outside the centre. It is a three minute walk to the cosy centre. There is a nice bar at the hotel. It is true: two recliners for 9 euros. But also in Holland you will pay such a price (for one!). It is not that expensive in my opinion. I liked the comforters. We liked this place, the hotel and Sunny Beach.

Angela

Review

from United Kingdom, 12 August 2007, 19:47


Comment: Too bad a lot of places had already closed, because of the time of the year, but it was a nice beach and the prices were quite okay. It was nice and quiet there. Only the beach tent opposite the hotel stayed open till 2 at night.

G Clements

Review

from Wales UK, 17 May 2007, 16:38


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
1 Fun
Comment: Stayed there in October 2006 staff very friendly and pleasant room, food to suit most tastes only downside lacked entertainment in the hotel but would return again.

Suzanne

Review

from Scotland, 15 August 2006, 14:45


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Just returned on 14th August 2006 after 2 weeks at Fiesta Beach. We were originally due to stay at Chaika Beach but it was fully booked and I am so glad it got changed. Fiesta Beach is a fab hotel, the resort has grown a lot since our last visit in 2004 so we were happy to be at the North of the resort.

The room was excellent, agree pay extra for a sea view. Meals were good, breakfast really good but we didn't eat dinner that much although the quality was good, we like to eat out too. Staff were really friendly.

One place you must go is the Fiesta Beach Bar right on the beach opposite the hotel. The staff are absolutely amazing. A great restaurant is the Filipoll which is about 5 mins away.

I am looking at returning to the hotel next year, it was excellent!

Tim

Review

from England, 30 July 2006, 06:35


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: My stay at the hotel was very good the rooms always cleaned nothing to much trouble for the cleaners. The meals very good catered for most people .always a welcome to the dinning room. the bar staff and waiting staff very good reception always willing to help. I would go back to this hotel again And i would recomend it thanks for a great stay

carla merritt

Review

from england, 29 March 2006, 23:10


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
1 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: the hotel itself was very nice and the food was allways fresh athopugh the receptionists were rude and arrogant but the waiters worked very hard and allways kept a high standerd i stayed in fiesta beach for 2 weeks and all in all thought it was OK could do so much better visited june 2005

Nikki Attwood

Review

from england, 27 July 2005, 00:41


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: Have just returned from one of my best holidays in Sunny Beach staying at the Fiesta Beach Hotel.

I must admit i was very nervous about going to bulgaria as im used to going to major tourist places - eg Spain, but when i arrived i was plesantly suprised.

We arrived at the hotel at 3:30am and were greeted by friendly reception staff and porters who take your luggage. Room was spotless, spacious and balcony was huge (sea view.)Overall hotel was to a great standard and well deserves the rating it has been given.

Food quality fine only ate out once but went to local restaurants for lunch all very nice and cheap!! Discovered a beautiful bar called club mystic - very footballers wives! Beer and glass of wine about £3. Beaches were gorgeous clean and loads of sunbeds - unlike the poolside. Resort excellent, only about 5 minutes to all bars etc. Baby crocs and snakes gallor, even saw a bear being walked around on our last night! Trip to Nessebar worth it, we went on a boat trip there which took about 20 mins. Nice stalls selling holiday bits and pieces and some lovely art galleries.

Overall such a lovely place to go and the people are very friendly and English is so widely spoken. Going back next year. Just hope tourists dont ruin it.

Jan McNulty

Review

from uk, 24 June 2005, 18:09


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: Extremely friendly staff, clean rooms and public areas. Fantastic position on beach away from main centre but within easy reach.
Great food to suit all the family - we only ate out once.
Worth paying the extra for sea view.

ALAN

Review

from essex, 20 June 2005, 09:19


Comment: going to stay in the yavour hotel in august has any one got any comments about this hoteli am going with 2 adults and 4 children

Oliver Bentley

Review

from essex, 22 October 2004, 20:52


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: We arrived at Bourgas airport supposed to be staying in the Grand hotel Sunny Beach, only to be told at the last minute there had been a problem with our hotel so we were going to be moved. As the group I was in was 5 young lads we thought that the holiday company were going to put us in some shoddy hotel, but this was not the case.

We arrived at 3am and the staff were all there waiting to greet us. We were booked in quickly and were shown to our room straight away. We were in a suite, which has more than adequate space, and the room has good facilities. However, we were told that the hotel has only been open 2 months and there are already cracks in the walls, paint missing on some walls. I think the builders must've had to rush to get the hotel open in time.

The hotel is on the very edge of the resort which is ok as there are not many people walking passed as your in the pool etc.. but it is quite a walk to the centre of the resort, but its all flat so not to much energy needed.

As it was 5 young lads we didn't spend much time with the hotel entertainment, but there is a duo on singing at meal times and they do try, their English singing of the Carpenters beats my Bulgarian singing hands down!

A few negatives are that we didn't get clean towels every day, and every time we went to the pool the sun loungers were full of towels and no people. Also the food isn't great, so enjoy the breakfast but eat out at night, it's cheap enough.

mandy scott

Review

from essex, 06 October 2004, 23:55


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
1 Fun
Comment: Me and partner went to Fiesta Beach for 2 weeks we went half board.

The hotel is always being cleaned day and night. You have to be very careful when walking in hotel as the floors are always being mopped and are very slippy when wet.

The food was nice and you have always got plenty to choose from, we enjoyed the breakfast more than the tea.

The hotel is at the end of resort but we were glad it was because there wasn’t that many people walking past which made it more private.

The staff are very friendly but always want tipping and if you don’t they remember you and will short change you so give them a little something, 1 lev is only 30p.

There wasn’t any entertainment in hotel but it doesn’t really matter as there is plenty on main stretch next to the beach which is only five minutes walk.

The pool is freezing, no it’s not, it's ice cold freezing but the sea is nearby which is much warmer but beware of jelly fish there’s loads of them.

I would come back to this hotel we really enjoyed it here.

The cleaners did our room everyday and did a really good job.

We had a sea view and it was lovely every morning I would get up and look outside it was out of this world

Y Clark

Review

from essex, 29 September 2004, 02:00


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
1 Fun
Comment: You can see where this hotel has been rushed to be finished in lots of places ie doors sticking, cracks in concrete of stairs, but it was clean and tidy.

Staff were mostly great and friendly. Rooms cleaned daily, towels changed whenever you wanted just had to leave them on floor.

A good selection of continental and english breakfast always something you could eat. Evening meal, partner and son thought was great a good choice of food but I am very fussy so mostly ate a lot of soup and cakes, the cakes were absolutely delicious and a great selection to choose from.

Pool was great even though it was freezing when first getting in. Sunbeds always taken but that didn't bother us as we were more than happy just to sit at one of the tables where we were better placed to watch our son in the pool.

Lots of british people in the hotel so got to chat to lots of people found most of them had been moved to this hotel at the last minute by Balkan due to overbooking etc.

No entertainment in hotel at all especially for children but plenty to do in resort. No kids club. When we went we were informed by Balkan rep - no kids in resort but son could go and sit in a hotel room with others and paint or watch tv.

The hotel room was a good 45 minute walk from our hotel and we do not go on holiday to have our son sit in a room painting or watching TV as he can do these things anytime at home. He wanted to go on the pirate trip and do the bowling.

lady

Review

from essex, 21 September 2004, 01:19


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: We stayed at fiesta Beach for 2 weeks, and on the whole thought it was fantastic! On arrival the reception staff quickly gave us our room keys and a porter took our cases, having no lev's in change we could not tip him and I don't think he minded!

The food was ok, some nights better than others, the deserts were fantastic. Some nights there was not much to choose from, other nights was ok. breakfast was ok, although the beans were a little strange and i think they think that we like chips with everything!

The staff were ok, some more friendly that others, the recpetion staff could hae been more helpful, you had to get them on a good day, and they would try to sell you newspapers from days ago, even though the one you wanted was there! Also gave them some postcards to post and as yet, none of the people i sent them to have received them! ! !

The room was nice, spacious, although I didn't have a pool/sea view, but for the amount of time i was in the room it did not matter!

There was not enough sunbeds and this was a problem for some, but I was always able to get yhe emount I needed, and did find it frustrating to be sat by empty sunbeads with towels on and no people until late afternoon! - The pool man didn't seem to do anything about it, although be warned, on day all the towelss did get removed! The pool was cold and there were jelly fish in the sea so my time in the water was limited, but it was nice to be so close to the beach!

The singer was not great, the man who played the keyborad was better on his own, but all this is new to them and so it can only improve!

I would go back to this hote;!

tgilmour

Review

from essex, 18 August 2004, 14:54


Comment: Good points:
Staff very friendly, room cleanliness excellent, breakfast good with an excellent range of choice.

Bad points:
Building site next door which hopefully will be a hotel or apartments next year.

We stayed on the 5th floor of Fiesta Beach Hotel from the 25th July to the 7th Aug 2004 the chamber maids were very friendly and we had our bed linen changed at least 4 times in 2 weeks.
Towels were changed regularly when required, bar and restaurant staff were courteous and very helpful. The hotel is about 20 mins from the centre but it makes for a quite break as the centre as the centre can be very noisy as the night rolls in an added advantage is that you are within 5 minutes walk of either The Windmill Restaurant that provides good food and a Bulgarian Folk Dancing and Show or The Dolphin Bar and Restaurant which puts on a floor show to suit all ages and is second to non in Sunny Beach. the only thing that you have to watch out for is the con men along the streets who want to change money.

Helen

Review

from essex, 16 August 2004, 23:55


Rating
1 Overall
1 Staff
2 2 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: The duration of my stay at Fiesta Beach was only 1 week and during my stay I became very dissatisfied with the hotel.

First impressions of Fiesta Beach were good, the reception area is attractive and clean and the staff seemed to be polite and helpful, after checking in and collecting our room key we went up to our room via the lift.

NOTE: If you prefer the stairs to the lift take care as they are unfinished and in no safe condition.

Entering our room the first thing I noticed was 2 large holes in the ceiling exposing several cables and pipes, the carpet was laid very badly showing the concreted floors underneath and there were no fixtures or fittings leaving the room looking bear and empty, the balcony was very small, although we did have a beach view (which was better than the building site view on the other side of the hotel).

NOTE: Beach view requests cost extra.

Our first meal in the restaurant was very disappointing, as was every meal, the choice of food was limited and the chicken and sausages were badly uncooked (still pink) as well as stone cold, there was also lack of space resulting in shared and crammed tables. To be totally honest we did not look forward to meal times in the hotel and very often opted to go elsewhere for our meals.

During our stay at the Fiesta Beach Hotel we encountered several problems, the attitude from the bar and reception staff was also a problem as they are very rude and ignorant to any problems you may have e.g. During my stay I encountered a fall on the balcony after the leg of a plastic chair broke from underneath me when I sat down, after going to the reception to repot it, I was told that I would be charged 30Lv to replace the chair which was faulty.

Also during our stay my partner unfortunately mislaid our room key, after explaining to a member off staff what had happened he offered to let us into our room but then attempted to lock us in our room as he would not let us have a spare key and we did not want to sleep with the door unlocked (in the event of a fire what were we supposed to do!!!???) after refusing to be locked in our room I went down to the reception to explain, there I was greeted by a very rude and impolite lady who demanded 70Lv for a replacement key!

After I was separated from my money we then began to notice that our room service ceased to exist, towels and toilet rolls were not replaced, surely a hotel like this one would have more than 2 keys per room????

Before leaving for the airport we went to the reception area to receive our leaving visa, here I was told that according to there records I had not been staying in the hotel and I could not have a visa from them, after a lengthy dispute, I was finally issued with a visa.

NOTE: trying to leave Bulgaria without a visa from your hotel results in a £200 fine

I am also aware that several other people staying at the Fiesta Beach Hotel were unhappy with the standards and intended to take matters further, especially one woman who was given the staff room to sleep in after she found a mouse in her room

jim

Review

from essex, 14 August 2004, 23:55


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: There was 7 of us stayed in this hotel in three separate rooms one was a suite, which contained two single beds and a double pull out bed settee .

The hotel very good and also a very good range of food for breakfast. The rooms were cleaned every day and also towels changed if you left them on the floor of shower room. The hotel is at the end of the resort where it is a bit quieter and more for families the group of us was age ranges from 16 to 67 and we all enjoyed it.

Have stayed in Bulgaria 4 times and the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we are going back in September 2005. Good Holidays to anybody staying in this hotel.

Susan

Review

from essex, 05 August 2004, 09:04


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: Our first visit to this hotel was very enjoyable. Right opposite the beach with spectacular views.

Room maids very helpful although did not always get clean towels.

Reception staff gave 100% service. Very committed. Always willing to help.

The entertainment was not very good. Spent every night in the bars/restaurant of the resort.

The food was not great. For the week I lived on melon!! It is very cheap to eat out so not the be all and end all.

The hotel itself was kept clean. In some parts of the hotel the builders did not do a great job. Cracks down walls, stairs uneven and crumbling etc.

Tour rep advised that this hotel is at the "posh end" of the resort and you can certainly see why!!

Would definitely visit this hotel again.

Lisburn, N.I.

Review

from essex, 20 July 2004, 20:52


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: This is a very high class hotel at the up and coming end of the resort. This was our 4th time to Bulgaria twice to Sunny Beac and twice to Golden Sands. There were three generations of our family all there together. Food in the hotel was excellent with lots of choice for all ages also my mother is a diabetic and she was able to find a good choice for her. As for the lobby it was very comfortable and there were always plenty of staff to help. We stayed on the 5th floor and our maids even folded our 16 year olds clothes there were three of them in a suite which contained 2 single beds and a double pull out bed setee which was very comfortable. Places to visit very close to the hotel are The Windmill Restaurant also The Dolphin Restaurant where you can go and watch a show to please everyone for free all they ask is that you book a table to sit at you do not have to have a meal but there food is of a very high standard. The beach is very safe and also clean the life guards are very quick on the uptake if anything happens in the water. The only down side that I would have of the resort is the mini scooters along the promenade.

nick1179

Review

from essex, 18 July 2004, 20:52


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Good points:
It is a lovely hotel with great staff its in a quiet locating away from the noise the beach is straight across from it there is a doctor on site and a chemist/shop massager and hairdresser and the pool is lovely.

Bad points:
There is some work being near the hotel and it is about a 15 - 30 minute walk to the centre.

Fiesta Hotel is great for every age group and families. There is plenty to choose from in the meals and the staff are really helpful. Overall this is a great hotel and sunny beach is a lovely place with lots to do and full of friendly people.

howieh

Review

from essex, 13 July 2004, 23:08


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: We stayed at the Fiesta Beach Hotel at the start of July 2004. The hotel had been open just TEN days when we got there. Apart from a few teething troubles and a lack of sunbeds the Hotel Fiesta Beach was good to stay at. Prices in the Hotel Bar where equivalent to those in the resort centre which was a good 7/8 minutes walk away. Cracking place, cheap beer and food, nice if a little pushy people (i.e. Waiter "You tip me now!!!”)