ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Grand Hotel London in Varna

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Grand Hotel London in Varna

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Avri Harlem

Review

from Israel, 14 July 2009, 02:36


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We stayed at hotel Musala at the beginning of July. The order was to a regular room but actually we received a very big room that was somewhat like a suite. In the room there were 2 televisions and elegant furnishings. The service and the breakfast were in the high standard. There is no doubt, the hotel is worthy for 5 stars.
The location is in the center of Varna. quiet. Few steps from the pedestrian street.
Sides that in my opinion should improve –
Absent of work table in the room. The connection to the Internet is excellent but you have to put the computer on a coffee table. The idea is inconvenient.
There are not resources against slipping in the bath. The thing is problematic in particular when the bath is high and the entrance is by lifting of leg up.

Dick Morison

Review

from Washington, USA, 30 March 2007, 14:28


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I stayed there for just one night in March 2007. I wished I were there longer. The place is gorgeous. A boutique hotel right on the main pedestrian promenade in an old art deco house that has been restored to former glory. I was in a huge room ("studio") with a little balcony overlooking the street and nice views of the cathedral and downtown. There were two TVs in the room, heated bathroom floor, the works. Free high speed internet with a cable they provide. Oil paintings above the bed and an armoir with books in the corner. The ambiance was very much Old Europe with modern comforts liberally thrown in. Breakfast was phenomenal - a la carte, 5-course affair along with espressos, freshly squeezed juice, all made to order. Dinner was also great - modern, fusion-y cooking with lots of Bulgarian elements like fresh lamb. Staff was very helpful. Loved it!

shaun

Review

from uk, 15 December 2006, 17:46


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: This hotel is fantastic, and well worth the money.It is the most expensive hotel in Varna, but it is an excellent 5 star service. The staff are its major asset. Well recommended!!!

Miriam Jameson

Review

from West Sussex, England, 26 March 2006, 06:20


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: 7/9 found this review helpful
Stayed here for two nights in March. Well, what can I say? It is a small hotel nicely placed near a few designer shops and banks. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, luxurious, clean and more than adequately equipped. In fact it seemed like the rooms and bathroom had never before been used by anyone else. The staff are amazing and offer a flawless, faultless service, nothing is too much to ask and they have beautiful manners and go about their work with happy smiley faces. The restaurant serves some wonderful a la carte meals in the evening and the breakfasts are incredible. The lobby bar also serves sandwiches and other goodies. A top hotel.

Suzanne Parr

Review

from United Kingdom, 09 January 2006, 20:10


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The Musala Palace Grand Hotel is the only place I stay in when I visit Varna. It's a gorgeous boutique hotel, it could wipe the floor with other so called 5 star hotels in England! It's very beautiful, the staff are angels from heaven and the spa service is very good. The rooms are very spacious and the food is excellent. If you love being looked after and you are used to a certain kind of service, you will not be disappointed. The car park is also guarded very well.

Antonio

Review

from United Kingdom, 20 December 2005, 00:53


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: I stayed last In Musala last October
Very good hotel with five stars service.
SPA facilities are not like the rest of hotel

jean fennell

Review

from england, 07 September 2005, 12:43


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Everything was five star and better. Absolutely fantastic. Highest recommendation.