ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Hotel Perun Lodge in Bansko

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Hotel Perun Lodge in Bansko

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Sergey Mukhin

Review

from Russian Federation, 08 January 2014, 19:42 (submitted from Bulgaria)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: В целом отель хороший, может быть нам просто не повезло. В номере,где нас поселили протекала душевая кабина, починить не смогли,поэтому переселили в другой номер, где был сломан диван!Эту проблему устраняли своими силами,потому что еще раз переселяться не хотелось.Еще один минус - отсутствуют вешалки для верхней одежды. Это большое неудобство - вещи висели на стульях. Кухня: отсутствие столовых приборов (вилок, ложек, ножей). Новогодний ужин - не выдерживает никакой критики! Мало, невкусно, оглушающая музыка. Тесно, между столами невозможно пройти. Даже обычные ужины были вкуснее, чем дорогой новогодний ужин! Плюсы: хорошее СПА, наличие паркинга, приветливый персонал.

Trevor Sinclare

Review

from England, 24 November 2009, 10:26


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: A friend and myself went to bulgaria, a first for me. we booked a four star hotel, perun and it was great the spa was to die for. the food was not bad, and i'm very fussy about what i eat, and i managed to fill up every evening and at breakfast. We had a ski package as it was also my first time skiing, it included boots,ski's,lift pass and lessons for the week and i had a great time, one of the best holidays i've ever had. I made some great friends in ski school, hi if you read this see you next year. We didn't have to queue very long
for lifts, which was good. I'm glad that i am a regular at the gym as it was hard going on the legs but by day three i was raring to go. We found shopping fairly cheap the further down you walk towards the old town, a beer for 1lev. I bought my new ski boots out there for about £95 they would have cost close to £200 back home in england. the only down side to Bansko was the building work, there are lots of hotels going up so it will be very busy next year.

hugh o grady

Review

from England, 08 October 2009, 17:53 (submitted from IRELAND)


Comment: i have been here three times ,twice skiing and once in the summer and i could not fault it any time. highly reccommended

Lacey Witchwick

Review

from Ireland, 06 March 2009, 08:12


Comment: We've been skiing for over 10 years and this has been by far the best we have had in every aspect. It really worth trying! Cheers
Lacey and Mark:)

Bob Harper

Review

from UK, 24 February 2008, 04:49


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We stayed at the Hotel Perun for a week in early Feb. We had reasonable hopes for the hotel and Bansko and were not disappointed in either case.
The Hotel seems quite new and has some great facilities particularly the pools (indoor, outdoor and saunas etc.). There is plenty to do at the hotel - the spa of course, but there is also a games room and a couple of bars. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom was good (with a bath - one fo the reasons we chose this hotel).
The food was fine throughout the week. Plenty of choice. Though you have to pay for drinks, they are cheap - £1 a beer, which is also the case elsewhere in Bankso.
The hotel is an easy walk to the slopes but there is also a bus every 15mins.
All in all I do not think there are many better places to stay in Bankso.

Rose Camel

Review

from UK, 18 February 2008, 06:37


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Overall we had a fab time - skiin was great but we had a real problem with major queues (2-3 hours for gondola) and bad organisation. Would not go at half term again.
The hotel good points...
Very quick check in with adjoining rooms for our family.
Great free bus service every 15 minutes to take guests to the gondola and back to the hotel after skiing.
Good ski and boot room for storing kit each night with a very helpful guy who always assisted when struggling to carry kit.
Fantastic spa area with good swimming pool, outdooor very hot pool and jacuzzi, steam and sauna - highlight of the holiday almost.
Free robe and slippers in the room for going to the spa in.
Reasonable bar prices - cheaper than some high street bars, and comfortable couches all over the bar and reception area for big parties to relax in.
Food was not good enough, breakfast was mad and there was sometimes not enough food. I asked for more bread to make toast and was told they had no more. Constantly a 20 minute wait in a queue for pancakes or omlettes. No ordinary tea bags either although there were herbal teas.
Rooms were adequate but not luxurious
If you use the tea and coffee provided in the room you have to pay for it (I have never come across this before in a 4* hotel).
Biggest problem of all.. the breakfast doesn't start until 8:00am and the ski room doesn't open until 8:00am. Therefore in order to beat the 2 hour queue over half term at the gondola you had to miss breakfast and be first to the ski room when it opens.
They have a real thing about the towels. If you are short of a towel in your room you have to pay for it. If you take one to the pool and leave it there, you have to pay for it. There were 5 of us in 2 rooms. One day the maid left only 4 big towels we didn't make a fuss and managed with the hand towels , but we got charged for having one towel missing.

Rumen Nedved

Review

from Praha,Chech Republic, 09 February 2008, 02:29


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Everythink is just perfect. Staff is nice and friendly. Facilities are perfect. I felt really well there.
I like the outside jacuzzi and the pool. Food was nice and sufficient. Try the mehana restaurant nearby.
You won't regret it.

Tim Lowrance

Review

from South Yorkshire,UK, 26 November 2007, 19:23


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We stayed at The hotel Perun in Feb 2007 and found that it was lovely hotel with everything we needed for a ski holiday.
The staff are not the most helpful. The bar area was a bit of a let down, a bit tired looking. We found the Lion Hotel over the road had a much better more modern bar area - and the drinks were cheaper too! It was a short walk to and from the chair lifts, but not out of the way. The town is undergoing plenty of building work at the moment, but
we didn't experience any noise. Its not the most pretty place in the world, but the skiing is fine for our intermediate standard. The gondola is quick and short ques for chair lifts.

Jenna Williams

Review

from Cornwall,UK, 13 March 2007, 20:18


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Got to Plovdiv airport....like a old shed. transfer was fine, and we even could have a can of beer on the bus too. was pretty worried when got there cause it was so warm. Got to Perun at about 8pm, so was shattered by then, so we just had something to eat, and unpacked. The food wasnt brillant, but we werent left hungary. The breakfast was the best, omletes, pancakes with CHOCOLATE!
Right the main part...SKIING.
we got up really early the first day to get our ski stuff. we were the first ones there at 8:30, so we didnt even q for the stuff, and then didnt even q for the gonolda!! so we were pretty happy about that!!
The conditions on the first day were great, it even snowed pretty heavy in the afternoon(must admit this was the only snow fall we saw while there)
We werent to keen on the night life, every bar we went to was empty, but didnt bother me cause i went there to ski and chill out.
The hotel it self was great, the outdoor pool was great. so warm, but it made the indoor pool feel cold! the rooms were nice, even a well powerful shower!!plenty of cupboar space too.
By mid week the slopes really need some new snow, if they didnt have the snow cannons they would be stuck. we even managed to go down the ski road once, a bi icy, but we didnt it, but at the end it was JUST MUD. so u had to walk!
food on the mid station was nice, we ate at the Friends bar every day, had 2 chips and one slice of pizza for 11 lv!!so not to bad. was abit confused cause the hotel is a 4 star, but the restaurent was only a 3 star!!
we didnt have to q at all really, just a couple of miniutes here and there. the only day we had to q the longest for about 25 mins was on the way down the gonloda was on the last day!!
my partner broke his pole, so he had to pay 12 levs for that. which i though was wrong. also he ski broke too, but he just had to exchange it! i had to get new boots on the 2nd day cuase mine really hurt my left leg, so on the 2nd day i didnt ski much as it hurt to much, but the next day with new boots it was fine.
we got picked up at 1.15am, we even got given a packed lunch!we just slept on the bus to the airport, it was horrible there, only a few check in desks, so had to wait for each flight to close. once we went through check -in it was AWFUL, a big rooms with chairs, and a little shop!!!

Martin Johnson

Review

from Bournemouth,UK, 03 March 2007, 03:18


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Stayed at the Hotel Perun with 2 others in the first week of Feb. Our opinion of the hotel generally was that it was very good, with an excellent choice of facilities.
A negative has to be the temperature of the hotel being a little on the hot side, however, this was quickly solved in our room by either leaving the balcony door open whilst we were there or by leaving the door in its vent position whilst we were out, and of course the radiators can be turned down.
For me it wasn’t really a problem but my fellow travellers did complain about the buffet meals becoming a little samey, however, there was plenty of it!!
Bansko generally was nice, however, the slopes were a little limited. Having said this I believe the resort is very good for beginners. One of my main worries is that at the moment there is a lot of building work in progress within the resort and if all these hotels become occupied in future seasons without any expansion of the slopes you will be unable to move for crowds of people.

Chris White

Review

from Leeds,UK, 23 January 2007, 18:34


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The room was a good size twin with a small balcony facing a part built hotel. Bathroom was good. Not many english TV channels. Walls very thin and it can be noisy at night.
The buffet was good but gets a bit boring as it's the same every night. The bar is well stocked and quite cheap (isn't everywhere in Bulgaria though!) with a giant log fire and sofas.
Great location - walkking distance from the gondola.
The staff had a reputation of being rude but they were OK considering they didn't speak much English.
The skiing was good for beginners and intermediates and the pistes were well maintainbed with snow cannons. Bansko will be great in a few years when it's less of a building site but for now it's good value and I'd recommend this hotel.