ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Malina Chalets in Pamporovo

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Malina Chalets in Pamporovo

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Sylvia Stoyanova

Review

from Bulgaria, 31 July 2014, 22:10


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
Comment: Amazing location and nature, very good maintenance of the green area. Friendly stuff.

Steve Swan

Review

from Bulgaria, 23 February 2014, 20:23


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: Malina Chalets are superb for family of four for ski access and short distance from main resort if one fancies eating out but food in the Malina restaurant is very good. If we don't go anywhere else skiing this year, we will return to Pamporovo in February 2015 and stay in the chalets again - very much enjoyed!

Mary Brown

Review

from Chester,UK, 20 February 2008, 13:38


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: On first arriving at Malina Villas in the middle of the night, we were greeted by welcoming staff and shown to our chalet. It was lovely and warm even though it was snowing outside! The accomodation was basic and not really as I had pictured it from the travel broucher. It was perfect for skiing though! We had two couples staying and had to pick who was going to have the triple bed and who was going to get the smaller room with twin beds! Upstairs was a lot colder than downstairs and the stairs were the 'half' stairs - the type that allow only one foot on.
We were half board so had a 3 minute walk to the restaurant where we were greeted by lovely, attentive staff and cold food! The choice of food was exactly what you want after skiing - stew, casseroles , pastas, soup etc only it was disappointingly cold but that's the way the Bulgarian's eat their food! The salads were lovely!
The skiing was great! Lots of snow but lots of skiiers too! At the beginning of the week all the beginners are littered over the gentle slopes around the ski/boot centre and start lessons at 10 am. The ski lift to the top gets very busy around this time too! As the week progresses all the beginners start to use the green run which also get very busy. But to be expected during half term week! The price for food can vary depending on how high up the mountain you go! Carry 1 leva coins to pay for the toilets - they are rarely free!
The ski school was good aswell. We had a lovely instructor. It would have been good to have changed groups half way through week as our group had a lot of children and unconfident skiiers. Be warned - be very careful when skiing! I ended up having key hole surgeory on my knee due to nasty fall! You never think it's going to happen to you! I would advise that you carry on you any insurance papers, EU health care card and credit/debit card! The medical aid at the ski centre is all private care so be expected to pay if you do get hurt!
Maria, the Inghams rep, is lovely! She was really helpful and spoke fantastic English!

Helena

Review

from Mohdi, 04 January 2008, 16:12


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Anyone looking for a great chalet...look no further! Beautiful chalets, cozinees and unique atmosphere to leave the worries behind your back! You also get great food, comfortable beds and a great little old town close by. Look no further for the greatest snow holiday in Bansko

Milly Bell

Review

from UK, 28 February 2007, 10:47


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The chalets in Malina village were generally very good. We were very impressed when we first arrived, they are a lovely size, very comfortable and nicely furnished. they would comfortably sleep two adults and two children, probably not good for any more people due to lack of storage space for clothes etc, although they could potentially sleep up to 6. they have a very decently equipped kitchen, particularly good if you are half board / B&B and want to make lunches etc, although i would say definitely take a travel kettle if you like cups of tea/cofffee as there is nothing much to heat water in. the chalets were generally kept clean and serviced every day, although the maids dont tend to make the beds very well. the food in the restaurant was varying, the choice was not always fabulous and some nights were better than others. go early to dinner and breakfast or it tends to get cold as it is self-service/buffet food and is not very well reheated. bulgarian food is generally colder than english, so be prepared for that. the waiters were very attentive and polite, in general all the staff were good. overall i would definitely say they are value for money, it is really niice to have your own little chalet.

amy

Review

from emgland, 25 February 2007, 19:37


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: got back from malina residence on 24/02/2007
loved every minute, met fab people, food fab, weatger, fab, hotel fab, people fab, i would reccomend to anyone!!!!!!!!

donna phillips

Review

from englland, 06 January 2007, 18:08


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: JUST GOT BACK FROM MALINA VILLAGE FIRST SKIING HOLIDAY, HAD MOST FAB TIME 16 ALL MIXED AGES, PEOPLE GREAT WHAT A WELCOME, SKI INSTRUCTION MARGARITA THE BEST VERY PATIENT, GOT US ALL SKIING BY 3RD DAY, ALREADY LOOKING TO BOOK NEXT YEAR.

Gary Cotterill

Review

from englland, 30 March 2004, 20:52


Comment: We stayed in one of the chalets in the Malina Village in Pamporovo in 1994, yes ten years ago.
The accommodation was very spacious, but then there were only two of us. It would be okay for four but the full capacity of five would push it to the limits.
The facilities were good and the restaurant / bar was very good.
The food then was all traditional, but there was a choice and it always looked and tasted good.
The good thing is you can walk to the Slopes and Ski School meeting place from here.
The worst thing is you were out of the village, where all of the hotels and night life is. This means a short taxi ride, if you want to go in to town for the night.