ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Marina Grand Beach in Golden Sands

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Marina Grand Beach in Golden Sands

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

KATE

Review

from RUSSIA, 23 July 2008, 14:50


Rating
2 2 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
2 2 Rooms
2 2 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: THE ROOMS R NORMAL BUT THE DECOR IS SO POOR.THE POOL IS SMALL AND ONLY 120CM DEEP IMPOSSIBLE TO SWIM.,HAVE TO GET UP EARLY IN THE MORNING FOR A SUNBED AND AN UMBRELLA.
BREAKFAST CAN BE LOT BETTER,COFFEE SERVED IS AWFUL.NOT A LOT SERVED FOR DINNER BUT TASTY.
FRUITS LOOKS RUBBISH NEVER TRIED..BUT THE SEASIDE IS BEAUTIFUL AND CLEANNIGHTLIFE IS OK.ANYWAY HAVE A NICE HOLIDAY

Alison

Review

from ENgland, 11 August 2007, 23:01


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Just returned from a week here Aug 07, on the whole it's wonderful, downside is not enough room or sun beds round the pool (take an alarm clock and be out there with your towel by 7am!!) and the food although plentiful its very repetative, you won't starve but its not 5* dining.
The rooms were big bright yes the decor is a little dated but i think that's the bulgarian style.
The beach was wonderful very clean and sunbeds and umbrellas a plenty.
As for night life there was everything you could want and possibly some you might not but i would say if you dont like the noise and crowds stay along the front!
Ok so its not a 5* as we british would know it but its not bad.

we luv blagria

Review

from uk, 17 May 2007, 22:41


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: our holiday was fab

katie

Review

from England, 06 September 2006, 23:43


Rating
1 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
2 2 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: We went here a month ago(Aug06) and were really disappointed. For a 5* hotel, I think it only got its *'s for the facilities. Where do I start ... the mattresses were worn, to the point where you could see a massive dip. The bathroom smelt of damp, due to the tiles on the floor being really uneven, that when you had a shower the water bounced of one wall to another and flooded the room. The walls were paper thin, so we had surround sound from our neighbours. It didn't help that they had children, who were slamming doors and running up and down the room and screaming - it sounded as if they were in the same room. The food was very monotonous and bland, but was not any different to the local restaurants. The breakfast was terrible! We booked to have a full body massage and my husband’s therapist turned up like he was going into an operating theatre and my therapist was in shorts and a t-shirt! The room was like a swimming pool changing room and between us was a plasterboard divide, with a shower curtain at the entrance. You couldn't get a sun lounger for love or money. Probably 50 beds crammed in, to 500 odd guests! We went to the beach one day and there were dead fish the size of your hand washed up on the shoreline and floating, I dread to think why! The nightlife was how I imagine Benidorm to be, but I have to point out that there are prostitutes everywhere, which was quite shocking! On the plus side the staff were friendly, but didn't make up for our disappointment, we won't be going back!

BSB

Review

from USA, 26 October 2005, 03:08


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Great Hotel. Nice and comfortable rooms. Good selection of food. Best pool in the resort. Will definetly visit again.

Tracy Brookes

Review

from England, 30 August 2005, 17:56


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: If like me you have misgivings about visiting Bulgaria, then don,t!
It was the best holiday we have ever had and we have been to many places in and around Europe.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient.
The resort itself was a blast! 24 hour party!!!
There are a vast array of eateries, most providing excellent food. Everything is cheap, in fact at the end of the holiday we had so much money left over we went on a spending spree for jewellry and perfume!
The nightlife is the best. The bar staff in the clubs are friendly and have this amazing knack of remembering your drinks after just one visit, again the beer is cheap. Try Bonkers disco in particular...
We are definately going to make a return visit.

Jennifer Bottomley

Review

from England, 17 June 2005, 23:55


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: If you are thinking about booking your holiday here - stop thinking, go ahead and book it.

It was absolutely fantastic, the hotel is beautiful, it's is 100% spotlessly clean, every day the room was cleaned! There's a mini bar in the room also and it wasn't expensive at all. The hotel staff are wonderful, you get treated like royalty. Beside the pool they have staff serving you from your sun lounger, so you dont even have to move to get a drink - how wonderful, within a few seconds of getting a lounger a man comes along and puts cushions on them for you also. If you like a few drinks in the evening this hotel offers a 24hour service, yes that's right you really can drink all day and all night! For the children there's a swimming pool both inside and outside and there's also a pool and dart room to keep them occupied.

The hotel is right opposite the beach although you do have to cross a road to get to it. The beach really is nice although you do get alot of jelly fish in the sea, they are only small and they dont bother you at all. All along the beach are gazebo's where you can get a body massage and they aren't expensive at all. There's also the usual pedalos and if you fancy something a little more exciting there's paragliding available which loked great fun.

Within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel there's a water park which is fantastic.

The food in the hotel did get repetitive but it was nice all served buffet style. Although we only ate there a few times because all the bars and restaurants outside the hotel really was cheap. A restaurant called "Tip Top" was fantastic, great value and really good food. The restaurant right on the hotel doorstep is also fantastic and the beer outside the hotel is much cheaper and much nicer.

The price of everything is so cheap, average: 60p a beer, and for 6 people a 3 course meal with drinks cost us £30! Unbelievable.

I honestly can't say a bad word about the place, it was a fantastic holiday and i am definately going to return again. Its has the thumbs up, thumbs up, thumbs up from me and not only me every other guest we met complimented on how much they enjoyed themselves and how good the hotel was. I wish i was back there now!!!

robyn and jenna (18,21)

Review

from England, 23 May 2005, 23:19


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: it was the best holiday we have ever been on. we met so many people. i think the night life out there for youngsters is fanatastic, everyone is so friendly. it isnt a really child friendly place at night time on the back streets, but there is a big market on the front by the beach which was good, and plenty of hotels offer entertainement. i gotta say do all the clubs coz theyre brill, my faves were probably roxy's, bonkers n malibu. our nights were always started off in muppets, a really mad karaoke bar, it was brill n we both really enjoyed it.

the hotel was spotless, quite modern, the nightclub in the hotel aint bad, usually empty but that waz good coz we had it all to ourselves n usually ruled the dancefloor. food was nice as well.

steve loud

Review

from UK, 09 December 2004, 00:56


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
2 2 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: on arriving at this hotel we were very happy with its first apperance,however after a few days the food though not poor became very boring same old thing night and day, but with cost low in this country it was nice to get out for a meal. room were very clean and tidy but for a 5 star rating the beds would have been more suitable for a YMCA.the swimming pool and area was on a one to 10 scale about 6+ though these places do need to take the chill of the pools water was freezing and many older people were dipping their toes then getting back out.overall i would return . down side was check out poor staff need lessons in manners was comment of a turkish guy in front of me. My turn receives a request for bar drinks we had from the 2 rooms we occupied room one had no drinks which they dropped straight away our room did have drinks but not as shown we advised we did not have rum but a energy drink. no was the reply so marched of to the room to be shown the energy drink the lady says rum was missing i point out the energy drink was not there huffs a puffs i was rudly ordered to go back and pay for the energy drink. returning to reception a german family were now being told they had Vodka which they never had . the nect couple were asked to pay for a missing towel mat . by the way the turkish chap was also being asked to pay for drinks he never had. so if you visit this place it may be best to get them to check the mini bar first and agree its comtents you could be paying for somthing you never had. Accommodation recommended, resort recommended.

Trevor Upfold

Review

from UK, 22 October 2004, 23:55


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: This is an excellent hotel,the rooms are large, the bathrooms well equipped and spacious, the views from the sea view rooms are fantastic. The hotel was a joy to be in from check in to check out. I would definitely stay here again.

Guga

Review

from UK, 30 July 2004, 05:26


Comment: Yeahh, to say tru i have spent my summer holidays in golden sands since 1999. i have been to many country sea resorts but GoldSands is the best!! you may ask why? i will answer the answer is the people who enjoy themeselves especially ukrainian and russian girls, i am looking forward to next summer !!!!!!! Resort recommended, accommodation recommended.

Dave, Elaine and Jack

Review

from UK, 19 July 2004, 09:54


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I will keep this Brief. This is absolutely the Best Holiday I have ever had! Bulgaria is Fantstic, the people are great, Golden Sands, although purely a holiday resort, is unspoilt.

The Beaches are beautiful, the sea is warm, there is plenty to do for all the family.

The Marina Grand is a first class hotel, the rooms were well equiped with air con and a miny bar, we even had a brand new cot put in our room complete with bedding for the baby, and much to our surprise, it was better than the travel cot we lugged out there. The main thing about the hotel though was how clean it was and how well it was maintained. Clean towels and bedding every day, rooms hoovered and polished everyday.

The Food in the Hotel, although a bit repetitive, was well cooked and presented and there was plenty of variety.

I cant say enough about how great this resort is. Will I be going back? Absolutely! We didn't want to leave.

If you are thinking about The Marina Grand and Golden Sands, don't, just book it and enjoy yourselves.

Dave B

Review

from UK, 03 July 2004, 00:46


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The Grand Marina is an excellent hotel. We were full board but ate out most nights because of the sheer choice of restaurants (and prefer served food rather than buffet - personal choice).
We had a sea view room which has glorious views accross the black sea.
The Sky bar is on the roof at the ront of the hotel and is fantastic. It has a telescope to view the stars or the surrounding scenery.
The rooms are spotless and the staff very efficient and friendly.
The pool gets very busy with all the sunbeds being taken by 9am. The pool staff do try their hardest to find you spaces though.
The health spa is ecxellent and very cheap.
My only critisism is the Karaoke bar opposite on the seafront is vey loud until approx 2am.
In summary a good choice if you want to be in the heart of the resort in a top quality hotel but be prepared for the music from the surrrounding bars at night.

moe wright

Review

from UK, 20 October 2003, 20:52


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: we found the hotel standards to be excellent good staff food fine security excellent entertainment in hotel ok first week second week not much but to be fair we arrived at end of season hotel situated in good position for beach bars nightlife etc

Scottish Stuarts

Review

from UK, 15 June 2003, 20:52


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: We were very pleased with the standard of our accomodation. We would definately recomend this hotel to any family with children