ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Melia Grand Hermitage in Golden Sands

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Melia Grand Hermitage in Golden Sands

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Malcolm Gillies

Review

from United Kingdom, 27 May 2014, 17:08 (submitted from United Kingdom)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: We stayed for three nights, and it was a 5* experience. Views (sea-view side) and rooms very good. Food in the main restaurant was more 4* in quality. Only problem was the noise in the central courtyard when entertainment was going on in the restaurant area of swimming pool area.

Ralf

Review

from Holland, 08 June 2013, 15:39


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Big, luxurious hotel. Spacious rooms, daily cleaning, perfect location, romantic promenade. I've book 1 week for Sept 2013 for my wife and myself

Liz

Review

from Holland, 24 July 2011, 06:39


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
1 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Cold food, noisy hotel, but luxurious. We had a fabulous week, because Golden Sands is a superb resort, definitely worth the money!

lulu

Review

from Bulgaria, 08 August 2009, 13:56 (submitted from BULGARIA)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
2 2 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: ..on arrival no one to help me with the luggage, receptionist are good though, room was nice with a comfy bed and pillows. personala ne e sviknal da obslujva bulgari gosti na hotela i pravi razlika v kachestvoto na obslujvaneto..

dansera

Review

from Bulgaria, 01 February 2009, 17:55 (submitted from UNITED STATES)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Visited in middle May 2008. The food in the Italian restaurant was pretty good. The staff friendly. But overall, the hotel is not up to the Kempinsky standard (which dropped them)

Henrique

Review

from Bulgaria, 28 August 2008, 00:11


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
2 2 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Is horrible

Just the beach and the sea is good.

Ana

Review

from Romania, 19 August 2008, 12:12


Rating
1 Overall
1 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: I went this summer on Melia Grand Hermitage... the room was great ,very clean and large but the staff almost doesn't exist.. i stayed at the hotel to receive the room almost 4 hours waitting and asking if the room is free... Really bad.. the restaurant is little and u need to wait 15 min to get something to eat.. i really recomande a 4 stars.. this is not a 5 stars hotel.. last year stayed at 4 stars hotel in golden sands and i liked alot ..the staff was great .. at the pool everyday were games for entertainment.. liked alot

from Romania, 24 July 2008, 17:35


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Good rooms, many people, people from UK, noisy Germans, Romanians. The breakfast was lavish, but you should be really quick

Florin

Review

from Romania, 09 July 2008, 20:31


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
1 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: The staff is very bad.

Alan A. Smith

Review

from United kingdom, 07 December 2006, 17:45


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: A first class hotel showing what the future in Bulgaria willhave on offer for the business and holiday travellor seekingmore than just the standard tourist approach to hotels and guests

Well done and good to see someone setting new standards

EAIC
London

Leonard

Review

from London, 02 October 2006, 13:44


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: August/ september 2006.First the good news. The hotel is complete. The rooms are spacious and clean.The staff are friendly and anxious to please.
However the advertised Thai restaurant had been closed for several months. Therefore there was only one restaurant and this was buffet service, and not up to the standard of a 5 star hotel. To get to the beach you had to cross a road, and then pay for a sunshade and beds,( those by the pool were excellent and free ). The entertainment was poor, primarily consisting of a piano bar, which was unattractively laid out and seldom had anyone in it. Therefore if you wanted entertainment or even just a nice place to have a drink, you had to go out. Pity because with the right management it could have been so much better and live up to its 5* rating.

DAVID SMITH

Review

from ENGLAND, 21 February 2006, 14:24


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: This was an excellent hotel, not quite finished but the primotional room rates more than compensated for this. The indoor pool was very good size and decent gym. The rooms were excellent, large, clean and luxurious! Staff were a bit stern and I didn't feel they went that 'extra mile' to look after their guests. Overall , a very pleasant stay which will improve further in 2006 when all the facilities are available.

Mark

Review

from Israel, 18 February 2006, 15:28


Rating
1 Overall
1 Staff
2 2 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
1 Fun
Comment: I was in this hotell last summer,in august.
Iit was one of the most horrible holliday, we spent in this hotel ,almost 2 days we was without watter in our room,also in ALL hotel.
In management of world onKempisnki chain,
said me that they will recieve this hotel only next year...
i don't recommend it.

Nadia

Review

from Russia + Jordan, 06 December 2005, 20:06


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I went to kimpinski hotel on 4th of august, and it was amazing! I had lots of fun. Please who ever was there or knows anyone who was there too at the same time I was, send me an e-mail!

Greg lakin

Review

from UK, 27 November 2005, 19:38


Comment: I am also due to visit the hotel in August 2006 and feel totally confident that all the facilities will be operating at peak efficency. See ya by the pool, if its beebn filled up.

ann

Review

from uk, 22 November 2005, 20:04


Comment: I have booked to go to the Kempisnki Grand Hotel Hermitage in Golden Sands August 2006 and after reading the reviews I am begining to think I should cancel my trip due to the comments that the hotel was not finished this year = will it be finished by next year! Please could anyone give me some information on this hotel that has already been there this year.

Jill Clarkin

Review

from UK, 14 October 2005, 10:02


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Some of the facilities in the hotel are still to be finish such as the Thai Restuarant, Casino, etc. Breakfast is buffet style which there is plenty to choose from. Evening meals are also buffet style. Food both at breakfast and dinner were excellent. Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was spot on especially the large shower area with a choice of 2 showers . Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The resort of Golden Sands is rather small and we felt there was not enought for us to do in the resort. During our two week stay we only saw the sun on 3 days the rest was either wet, cold or windy. We returned home on 4 October 2005.

J Rutledge

Review

from UK, 23 September 2005, 23:32


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: All facilities in the hotel were not finished but we still had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff were on a very steep learning curve but did there best. Breakfast time was entertaining as people tended to loose any manners they were taught however the food was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Evening meals were more civilized and had a good choice of food. Rooms were spacious and cleaned daily.
Once this Hotel is completely finished it will be the best hotel in Golden Sands. Golden Sands is a very friendly resort. The vote of confidence is that I would go back to this hotel next year

zvika

Review

from israel, 22 September 2005, 21:26


Comment: it must bee away to send a mail to your geust if you have the way show me please

Richard Homan

Review

from England, 14 September 2005, 11:44


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: We had a fantastic time at the kempinski and would recommend to everyone, best hotel in golden sands by long way. Rooms are amazing, staff are fantastic and friendly and the hotel is just perfect.

Goerge Harris

Review

from UK, 09 September 2005, 17:05


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: This hotel is was EXCELENT. what more could i have asked for the hotel staff was so frendly and always wilingl to help. the hotel had a vast mojority of facilities some of which where not available due to the hotel just been opened. The rooms where HUGE and cleaned daily. There was a wide vairity of food the Thia restaurant was very nice. i would happly go back there year after year.

Zlatko Miko

Review

from Croatia, 29 August 2005, 19:29


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
2 2 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: Staff is not trained, room services doesn't works. I ordered wake up at 5 a.m. on my departure day, but they forgotten.
Reception desk personal is not too much friendly!
Anything else was perfect!
PS: I have been a guest for 14 days from 10 -. 24th and expect to have satisfaction if I'll came next year.

Mile

Review

from Croatia, 28 August 2005, 11:00


Comment: Brilliant hotel but with bad staff

Angie

Review

from The Netherlands, 26 August 2005, 15:22


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
2 2 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: We where the first geasts ever, It wasn't ready yet. It was soposed to be our weddingtrip but it failed. Nothing was ready. It was not a nice stay at that moment.

i

Review

from israel, 15 August 2005, 13:41


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: just perfect

Riverson J.

Review

from The Netherlands, 08 August 2005, 01:30


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: I like it.
The staff is polite and friendly

sharon

Review

from The Netherlands, 07 August 2005, 21:38


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: brilliant best holiday yet

rania

Review

from The Netherlands, 05 August 2005, 13:04


Rating
1 Overall
1 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: horrible , horrible, very bad

artoul gassan

Review

from israel, 05 August 2005, 12:56


Rating
2 2 Overall
1 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: it was one of the most horrible week we spent in this hotel , no fun , no service, no facilities , pool with no life guard ... i don't recommend it

sandra. bray

Review

from uk, 02 July 2005, 10:10


Comment: we were bookedi into this hotel for the 16th june 05 - not finished - travel agent said they expected it to be finised by 5 july= they must be joking - maybe next year - will be stunning when finised but if you are booked there this year then re book eslewehere - the Helio was very good but go 4 star and ask for a suite three start a bit grim i believe