ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Murgavets Grand hotel in Pamporovo

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Murgavets Grand hotel in Pamporovo

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Lakocevic, Djordje

Review

06 March 2014, 09:23


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: Dinner excellent, breakfast could be better

Dave Holt

Review

10 February 2014, 07:59


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: Basic rooms average food excellent location 2nd time I've stayed and I will be staying again

ida sibana

Review

from Romania, 10 December 2013, 13:29 (submitted from Romania)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: We stayed at Murgavets last year for one week and we were more than pleased. We will be there again for one week this december. The rooms are clean, confortable, the food is excellent and the water in the pool is always warm (we stayed in other hotels in Pamporovo and they have a problem with the water heating).

Jim Null

Review

from UK, 02 October 2009, 00:59


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Stayed in this hotel in March and could not fault it. Rooms clean and spacious, great location with bus to the slopes just at the back of the hotel. Spa facitites great after a long day on the slopes. Restaurant food really good, we were on a half board basis and had a 4 course sit down meal every night. Not a lot going on at night in this resort with most people going to the White Hart across the street. Highly recommend the ski school and snowboard instructors, 3 days tuition at very very good price. Snow was amazing and that was at the end of March. Probably would not return to the resort but would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Katherine Peaks

Review

from Leicestershire, UK, 26 July 2009, 12:02


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We travelled to Pamporovo 7th to 14th March 2009 with First Choice. Flights were fine, no delays and quite a reasonable in-flight meal. I would even go as far as to say the meal on the return flight was quite tasty! Transfers to and from the hotel were as expected. Not the highest standard of vehicle, but completely acceptable and did the job.
We stayed at the Murgavets hotel. The room itself was quite small and had two single beds rather than a double, but fine nonetheless. The radiator seemed to switch on and off of it’s own accord, so the room could get a little cold at times. The hotel staff were always pleasant. The food was….edible. Breakfast was fine, but some of the food available for the evening meal was not particularly appetising. However, food in nearby restaurants was of a much better standard and very reasonably priced. The spa facilities at the hotel were pleasant and staff within the spa were very helpful.
The shuttle bus to the slopes was a 30-second walk from the hotel, and buses came by frequently and dropped us off right by the equipment hire building. I hired a snowboard and boots and both had seen better days. Most equipment looked overused. However, again the staff were helpful and changed my board on the second day. The slopes were uncrowded and we never had to queue for a lift throughout the entire holiday. There were some good runs for boarders over the other side of the mountain as they were a lot wider. From what we saw, the ski schools looked popular and of a good standard with friendly instructors, especially those looking after children. Food on the slopes was very reasonably priced. We’d highly recommend The Lodge, which is right at the top of the mountain. Excellent food, excellent service and excellent log fire!! Another recommendation are the toilets by the side of the shops near the equipment hire building!! Always spotlessly clean. However, be prepared to pay 1 Lev to use any toilet, anywhere!!
Overall, we had an excellent holiday. As my first snow holiday, I thoroughly enjoyed it and am already looking into booking for the next winter season, although probably not Bulgaria again as I’d like to experience a more developed resort.

Madeline Stumb

Review

from Plymouth,UK, 04 February 2009, 20:30


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Stayed at the hotel Murgavets. The room was of adequate size for a family of three, room was cleaned daily. However, did find that the room temperature was timed and controlled from outside the room, i.e. reception(maybe). This resulted in the room being cold, and you not having the means to switch heating on (it was always warmer in the reception area), if returned to room before set timings switched heating on. Food was edible and mainly okay, buffet style, but lacked in variety, only had fries once in a week (not that we are chip fanatics). Pool and hotel facilities were good with the staff always willing to help, however, in general hotel lacked any atmosphere. As a ski resort we felt you got good value for money, especially if you bought your ski package (ski hire, lift passes and ski school) from the travel agent when booking holiday. Snow on the slopes was a bit hit and miss with some runs not being pisted, which would be a good challenge for competent skiers, still there was plenty enough ski runs for all levels of skiers. Ski school was excellently run catering for every level from beginners to advanced. When visiting the ski resort for the first time you will be pestered by the local bell sellers and every day from then on, no need to be rude to them, they are only trying to make a living. Haggle with them only spending the amount you want to on buying a bell (that's if you want to buy one in the first place, note they are persistent).

betina

Review

from england, 11 March 2008, 11:26


Rating
1 Overall
1 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: very limited chioce on food, staff not very friendly,didnt see many staff smiling or saying please/thankyou, excect maid. room service is 20% extra, but they just make up prices for things as they go along, one day 2 teas was 5.28lev,next 7lev etc.you wont find a drinks price menu anywhere, when you try to explain or complain they act like they dont understand what you are saying. The spa was nice,although a bit pricey, and there was no entertainment at all.

DAVE

Review

from England, 21 June 2007, 14:37


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I stayed in the Murgavets Hotel and i dont know how anyone complained about this Hotel, obviously there are not used of stayin in classy establishements! everythin from the food to accomadation to entertainment was outstanding!!

Korosh Namini

Review

from UK, 15 February 2007, 17:10


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Very Enjoyable to Stay at

Cort Nappin

Review

from Southampton,UK, 10 January 2007, 21:36


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We had a week's skiing holiday in Pamporovo this Christmas staying at the Apartments Royal House (part of the Grand Hotel Murgavets). We cannot recommend this highly enough. The apartment was extremely comfortable, 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen (with basic cups, glasses, plates etc and large fridge, bathroom, 2 TVs. It was a short walk from the main hotel where we had breakfast and evening meal. It was pristine when we arrived and each day a maid cleaned up and made the beds. It was good to be able to relax over a cup of tea or coffee after a hard day on the slopes (even though we had to negotiate for a kettle!) We had complimentary use of the hotel swimming pool, and there is an extensive fitness centre if you feel the need.
The food in the hotel was fine, not always piping hot but perfectly acceptable, and plenty of it. We had a Bulgarian feast on Christmas night, and were ashamed to see other UK guests refusing to try local food and requesting chips instead.
Pamporovo itself is a nice little town,expanding rapidly, with plenty of night life in the various bars and hotels. The bus picks you up in the morning 100 yds from the apartment to take you to the ski depot where skis and boots are stored. Our ski instructor was charming and patient, with very good English. In fact all the local people in the hotel, restaurants and at the ski depot were helpful and eager to please. (book your ski pack in advance to avoid queues on the first day!)
We had enough snow, but it was a bit icy towards the end of the week after thawing and refreezing. We did most of our skiing at the top of the mountain, and the views are terrific. As novices we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would have no hesitation in going to Parmporovo again - maybe later in the season. More advanced skiers might find it a bit limiting.

Mrs Vassileva

Review

from Bulgaria, 11 October 2005, 16:09


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
2 2 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Most favourite by Bulgarian standards.Quite dated by western standards.In need of face lift.