ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Perelik Hotel in Pamporovo

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Perelik Hotel in Pamporovo

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Floss Dorset

Review

from UK, 10 March 2009, 11:44


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The rooms are basic but adequate and very clean, as are all communal areas. The hotel is very warm, and Dionis the Crystal rep is excellent. One problem I had was that although the brochure stated hairdryers were in the rooms they only had 1 or 2 in the whole hotel which you had to hope would be available when you needed it. The food was ok and no-one went hungry but was only just warm on occasions but this was teh general concensus from everyone we spoke to.
Our boarding instructor Reubin was excellent and very patient the snow conditions were good at the time of our stay. Bars in resort which are good to go to are Daks Irish bar and the white hart. We flew with Thompson and flights both ways were early-we flew into Plovdiv airport which is incredibly basic so dont expect much to entertain you if there is a delay. The cost of going out is about the same as you would expect to pay at home although if drinking spirits you get double sized shots than you would expect at home.

Veronica Shawn

Review

from Portsmouth,UK, 03 February 2009, 17:26


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: 5 of us went to Pamporovo....and other than the travel we had a great time. We were delayed about 4 hours going out and 23 hours coming home due to bad weather....Pamporovo was an ok place it was a little early in the season for good snow. We were on icy grass a few days but it did nt stop us having a good time and for the level of skiing we wanted it was fine. My 10 year old was skiing and went off each morning by himself to his class....his instructor was brilliant (Dimitar) and he really looked after the kids in the group and I was very happy to leave him and go boarding, he was a smashing guy and did a great job. The hotel was pretty good, very eastern european though so a little rough around the edges but had great facilities. Swimming pool was cool...I mean cool not warm but the kids enjoyed it. Food was ok...there was always something fresh being cooked each night and chips so the kids we happy. Generally warmish and plenty of it so could nt complain, if you would have I don't think anyone would have listened; again it was just very Bulagarian. Breakfast was great lots of it bacon, eggs , frankfurters and beans all the things boys need to keep the room full of green fog.
The hotel room was really ok I shared the 3 bedder with my son and nephew, it was split level room with 2 bathrooms ...bit rough round the edges again but the maids tidied up each day and there were clean towels and linen.
My wife and youngest had the twin and it was fine for them.
The other facilites were great for the kids such as the pool hall, the arcade and the bowling alley. It was nt your UK 4 star but its Bulgaria and the price was a third of that in Austria.
Food and drink was nt as cheap as we expected it was a tenner for 3 soft drink and 2 pints...last time I went to Bulgaria it was 30p a pint but that was when the tories were in govt so a while ago.
All in all we had a great holiday...flippin nightmare getting home but the reps did a good job at trying to keep us all calm.
Good value for money, if you are looking for good facilities and good value and don't expect silver service...or too much service then this is a good bet.

laura

Review

from uk, 18 February 2008, 20:10


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We had a fantastic time the hotel is the first pick up for ski depot-so no hanging around in the cold!! lots to do for the kids-bowling alley games room and great bars for the adults. the rooms are ok not the best but we came to ski not stay in our room all week!!. this place is cheap and we just had the bestttttttttttttt time.

Cathy

Review

from Wales, 14 January 2008, 18:32


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Have had fabulous skiing holidays here and highly recommend the Perelik. There is plenty of choice of food to suit everyone and some of my family are fussy eaters. It was hot compared with reports from people staying at other hotels. The facilities are great and we have had such a laugh - wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pamporovo.

Koral

Review

from Uk, 23 February 2007, 18:22


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: This hotel was fab and the staff were absolutely fantastic! I recommend this hotel to anybody next time i come to bulgaria definetely be staying here!

sarah

Review

from england, 28 September 2006, 00:31


Comment: 13 of us have just booked for 01.07. Hotel highly recommended by the travel agent. Really hoping it lives up to her recommendations. Have read all the comments from previous guests. Noted that perhaps Jamie Oliver needs a visit to the kitchen!!!!!! Hoping he has been before we get there!! Also hoping that the staff have early night before our stay and are in good humour and fine fettle!!!! Bought phrase book and starting skiing exercises now!!!!

Jennifer davies

Review

from Wales, 26 February 2006, 18:24


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: A good hotel with plenty of facilities.
generally we found the food to be good although breakfast was alittle basic. very convenient for the slopes and we are going again next year

David Heyes

Review

from England, 25 February 2006, 14:21


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
1 Staff
2 2 Rooms
1 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: The staff are sullen and uncommunicative, we were overcharged for our first drink - with no apology.

The food was very poor, we ate out every night and the breakfast was a sausage fest, but little more - unless you like stale bread - when the bread was available, which was not every day.

The rooms have been refurbished but are basic - only the apartments have double beds.

The leisure facilities were OK, but the pool was not child friendly.

Good basic resort, very much hampered by the staff in the hotel who would be unable to organise service and customer into a well known phrase.

Ignore the hotel staff and make your own fun - other people in the resort are more friendly.

davinia

Review

from england, 31 January 2006, 23:07


Comment: TO MICHELLE(THOMPSON REP)I NEED A REF.NO FOR THE MOBILE PHONE THAT I LEFT ON THE AIRCRAFT ON THE 24TH DEC. YOU TOLD ME IT WOULD BE AT GATWICK AIRPORT FOR ME TO COLLECT,BUT YOU FAILED TO GIVE ME A REFERENCE NUMBER! PLEASE SEND TO E.MAIL ADDRESS AS ABOVE.
THANKYOU.

charlene

Review

from Ireland, 07 March 2005, 20:27


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: In my stay at the perelik it was great entertainment along with great service. When i go back i will choose this hotel again

Judith Gee

Review

from Ireland, 11 February 2004, 23:55


Comment: All the rooms to the left of the lift as you come out will be affected by the noise of the nightclub or Fashion Cafe. I was consistently woken up at 3am by the thump, thump noise of the bass and I was on the 5th floor.

The reaction of the staff was that I was on holiday for Apres Ski - no I wasn't - I went on holiday to ski...

Joanne Smith

Review

from Ireland, 28 October 2002, 20:52


Comment: Myself and my husband had a fantastic honeymoon in Pamporovo. We were there Sept 01 and the resort is so peaceful, stunning and friendly. Hotel Perelik is great with plenty to do. We enjoyed some lovely walks with George and we will definitely be going back.

meg

Review

from Ireland, 21 January 2001, 20:52


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: This is the third time I have skied in Pamporovo, in need of refurbishment, which is underway throughout resort. Very cheap, staff friendly, food not fab but ok. A brill place to learn, but I wonder if I,ve outgrown the resort because I've been 3 years on the run. Enough runs to occupy me for a week, but possibly not 2, but as for value for money 100%.