ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Prespa Hotel in Pamporovo

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Prespa Hotel in Pamporovo

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Charlotte

Review

from Uk, 21 January 2013, 19:40 (submitted from United Kingdom)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
Comment: Didnt know what to expect as hadnt been to Bulgaria before and booked last minute. Bar area very nice with open fire. All staff were very friendly and helpful and made the holiday special. Room was comfortable and clean. I loved the food, breakfasts had cooked and continental, and evening meals, there was soup, salad and choice of about 6 dishes home cooked every night, delicious. Yes it was a bit lukewarm sometimes but there was a microwave to pop it in if so. We had a balcony and views were stunning. Resort is pretty and has a few shops and bars, daks bar was fun. Remember this is Bulgaria but I thought it was excellent and had a great holiday. Ps... Please remember to feed the street dogs when you are there...animal welfare is not great in Bulgaria

vesna

Review

from srbija, 27 November 2012, 15:43 (submitted from Serbia)


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: DOBAR ODMOR ZA MALO PARA.

jodie perry

Review

from wales, 16 April 2008, 18:45


Comment: ii havnt been to hotel prespa but me and my boyfriend are organising a group holiday skiing and iv heard mixed thoughts about this place and was just wondering what is the truth????? wud some1 be willing to e-mail me to help me plz on blondie-perry@hotmail.co.uk

never again

Review

from ireland, 25 February 2008, 16:51


Rating
2 2 Overall
2 2 Staff
2 2 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: rooms are very basic,and a wee bit smelly!!we stayed in the refubished ones as well#!!!!..food was a very low standard.
staff were not fiendly and not very helpful..wouldnt go back to hotel but sking was brillant.
prices were ridiclous.

Aidy g

Review

from Ireland, 07 February 2008, 13:42


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
2 2 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
2 2 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Sum staf seem strange and unwelcoming, others r quit nice... Watch ot for prices being dearer for the next drink evem though u pay normal price minutes b4, basic hotel but could do beter... Dont go to the reps. Very bad 4 your money!

Kelly Bowen

Review

from Ireland, 21 January 2008, 15:02


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Just had a great holiday in Pamporovo and stayed at the Prespa. Rooms are basic but good and the food is very good with lots of choices. Resort overall is excellent with lots to do - short journey to the slopes by free bus. Take lots of Levs with you when you hit the slopes as prices increase the higher you go!! Expect to pay for EVERYTHING including loos!! If possible fly into Plovdiv as Sofia airport is a nightmare!!!

Shauna

Review

from Ireland, 09 October 2007, 19:35


Comment: Haven't stayed in the prespa Hotel just yet, but myself and my boyfriend have book a ski holiday for the 8th of March 08. Im hoping that this hotel will be as nice as im reading about and being told about. Ill get back to this site after being there and let ye all know. Think there should be more pictures tough!!!!

Jem

Review

from Wales, 08 August 2007, 23:24


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: Not as bad as made out to be. Rooms were spacious with a balcony. Food was ok, but could have been warmer. But what do you expect for the price you pay. Bargain i'd say.
Going back in March 08

lianne

Review

from england, 10 February 2007, 18:57


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
1 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: i think the rooms are quite nice but on the hompage of this hotel the rate of the food isnt very good. im coming on the 1st of april with marriotts school and i would not like to fuss about my food. as long as there are alot of chips ha ha.

Magliev

Review

from Bulgaria, 17 January 2007, 17:08


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
1 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Napalno sma saglasen s gore upomenatite ne6ta.Hotela ,personala,atmosferata e mnogo hubavo...s izkljuchenie na hranat...ne byahme yali takav gadna hrana.SRAMOTA E!
Vzemete me men na rabota,po-dobre 6t vi sgotvya....
Tova e golemiyat minus na va6ia hotel.Abe vobshte nyakoi chete li tezi komentarii,tam shefove i tem podobni.....?
Siguren sum che ako hranata e super hotela she e oshet po populyarenmi horata nyama da byagat da vecheryat na drugi mesta a shte vecheryat v hotela,i tova e dobra pechalba!
Uspeh!

Bjorn jeke

Review

from England, 17 January 2007, 17:00


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
1 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The hotel was good,but food was not good! My advise:CHANGE THE COOK!!!
I guess the problem is that the cooks are not goodmcause all arounfd the places we have been in Bulgariamfood is jyst fantsatic....bulgarian food is great!!! But not in this hotel!

mark

Review

from united kingdom, 01 September 2006, 15:09


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Stayed at hotel last week of ski season 2006. Quite because of this - staff very friendly and helpful....surprising given it was the last week and everyone I'm sure was very tired. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Facilities basic - didn't expect western standards and was not diappointed. Hotel public areas and rooms were clean and tidy. Food was traditional Bulgarian fayre and very tasty; drinks were very cheap.Enjoyed the cheesy keyboard player and female singer after the evening meal. The hotel offered apre-ski massages, a service run by a mother and son: these were excellent and incredibly cheap! Buses run regularly to the slopes and if you really can't live without chips and pizza there are other hotels/restaurants close by - but go to the country, enjoy the skiing, sample Bulgarian life and hospitality - don't expect western ****star treatment. You'll have a great holiday and it won;'t cost a fortune!
Normally stay in luxury hotels for business and pleasure but will be re-booking a ski holiday based at the Hotel Prespa and taking my family in 2007.

Nicola

Review

from Ireland, 19 March 2006, 18:34


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
2 2 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Strange mint green decor in the rooms. Very cheesy live keyboard player in the restaurant every evening. Reception staff were very pleasant, bar staff however were quite rude. This hotel met the basic requirments but not much else.

stoyanov

Review

from bulgaria, 23 February 2006, 11:32


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
1 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: byah za koleda i ne sam buzhiten osobeno

Clare Doran

Review

from Northen Ireland, 09 February 2006, 18:13


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
1 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I stayed at the prespa hotel about 4weeks ago and it was a lovely hotel.The staff are very helpful and kind.I went with my school and it was a holiday of a lifetime words cant describe how good it was.We went out at night to BJ'S and Daks they were brilliant but I would recommend BJ'S.I think we are returning again next year with the school.The ski school was brilliant and our ski instructer Nick was really nice and polite.Hopefully next year we will be back.

sarah

Review

from england, 08 February 2006, 16:35


Comment: can someone please tell me if there is a child care service ,nanny or nursery for my 3 year old at this hotel ???
we are booking a holiday for dec 06 and i need to know if my youngest child will be cared for while i take sking lessons??????

will nash

Review

from england, 12 March 2005, 12:53


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I stayed at the Prespa between the 26th of feb and the 5th of march. I'd come with a group of ten with my girlfriend, three of us were first time skier's so we didn't no what to expect. My girlfriend and her family had already been to the resort several times and have stayed at most of the hotels including the five star Hotel Pamporovo. But they informed me that because of the Hotel Pamporovo's location in the resort, you’re slightly isolated and are the last people to be picked up by the bus each morning (which are often full). The Hotel Finlandia which is a four star hotel has the nicest setting but is also isolated. The Prespa has a central location and is next door to the Murgavets and Perelik hotels which have excellent facilities and shops. The Prespa has just recently been refurbished, the food is above average and the atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming.
I found the staff always polite and willing to help.
My skiing experience was just as good if not better. Our fantastic instructor Ivon had us on the green runs by the second day and blues and reds by the end of the week (although our group had shrunk down from ten to three). I did sneak off on the final day to try some harder reds and part of a black (not advised). I ended up on my backside about ten times. We also went on a husky ride which was a lot of fun and as everything is, a reasonable price.
You will also have the experience of having bells trying to be sold to you every where you turn by locals. This can be annoying if you’re struggling to get to your feet after taking a tumble on your first or second day! But saying that it wouldn't be the same without hearing the sound of 'jingle bells' being called out across the slopes. And I did buy two bells for my Nan.
So over all I fully recommend the resort of Pamporovo and the hotel Prespa. And I can't wait to go back again.

Will Nash

Review

from England, 11 March 2005, 02:26


Comment: I stayed at the Prespa between the 26th of feb and the 5th of march. I'd come with a group of ten with my girlfriend, three of us were first time skier's so we didn't no what to expect. My girlfriend and her family had already been to the resort several times and have stayed at most of the hotels including the five star Hotel Pamporovo. But they informed me that because of the Hotel Pamporovo's location in the resort, you're slightly isolated and are the last people to be picked up by the bus each morning (which are often full).

The Hotel Finlandia which is a four star hotel has the nicest setting but is also isolated. The Prespa has a central location and is next door to the Murgavets and Perelik hotels which have excellent facilities and shops. The Prespa has just recently been refurbished, the food is above average and the atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. I found the staff always polite and willing to help.

My skiing experience was just as good if not better. Our fantastic instructor Ivon had us on the green runs by the second day and blues and reds by the end of the week (although our group had shrunk down from ten to three). I did sneak off on the final day to try some harder reds and part of a black (not advised). I ended up on my backside about ten times. We also went on a husky ride which was a lot of fun and as everything is, a reasonable price.

You will also have the experience of having bells trying to be sold to you every where you turn by locals. This can be annoying if you're struggling to get to your feet after taking a tumble on your first or second day! But saying that it wouldn't be the same without hearing the sound of 'jingle bells' being called out across the slopes. And I did buy two bells for my Nan.

So over all I fully recommend the resort of Pamporovo and the hotel Prespa. And I can't wait to go back again.

ematthews

Review

from UK, 09 March 2005, 09:47


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Having never beein skiing before, I thought Bulgaria would be a good bet as it was very cheap compared to other skiing locations. I'm happy to say, I made the right choice. We visited between 19th and 26th Feb 2004. Best holiday ever, read on...

Hotel Prespa was a comfortable and friendly, the staff were extremely helpful, (language problems aside!) and the atmosphere relaxing. From the Prespa, it was relatively easy to get to the main resort bars and clubs. Only gripe being the hotel is up quite a steep drive which we found fun "navigating" (read slipping) in the dark and perhaps the selection of food at the buffet could have been given a little more thought. (We found the food combinations a little odd).

The nightlife was great and many of the bars seemed to stay open forever. We were two women in our twenties and felt safe walking around the resort at all times. We'd come back to the Prespa at 5am to find the lobby bar still open and the fire blazing - it was far too tempting not to have a nightcap by the fire before retiring!! Drinks were cheap, but not as cheap as we'd expected. The barstaff are polite and welcoming (barman left behind the bar to assist as I struggled to get my jacket on) and you don't wait ages fora drink. Cigarettes (Bulgarian Brands) were about 90p per packet!!

Skiing instruction was excellent - 4hrs per day. Our instructor was fantastic - both patient and flexible which helped our progress no end. (We were going down Green runs on our second day). What helped even more is that the snow was fantastic we're told the best they'd had for 10-20 years. Food on the piste is amazing - better than the hotel - and well priced. I'd recommend Bulgaria to anyone and look forward to going again next year...

...Er, watch out for electricity outages in the mornings - not a huge problem, but lifts don't work which can be a pain if you're unused to exercise and ache from the skiing...

gwilliams

Review

from UK, 20 February 2003, 20:52


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: I'd never even heard of Bulgaria, but booked a late Skiing holiday. I have been to many holiday resorts including other ski resorts and I can honestly say it was the best holiday I've ever had. Compared to other ski resorts, bulgaria was by far the best value for money, I only paid £85 for a ski package, which included, ski passess, ski equipment & tuition (4hrs per day, most resorts you can pay at LEAST £100 just for the pass, the people and staff would do anything for you, meals were excellent and very good value, £5 for a three course meal at a push, 10p - 20p a pint, nightlife was really good and general activities in the resort were exceptionally good, like bowling, ice skating, swimming. I found the tuition second to none, with very patient English speaking teachers. I can honestly say that I wasnt particulary looking forward to visiting Bulgaria, and skiing wasnt exactly my idea of a 'BREAK', but I had the time of my life, and am already planning to visit again this Summer - Sandy Beach. The total cost of my holiday, including spends and presents for both me and my partner was £500.00 and we struggled to spend that. BULGARIA WICKED!