ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Royal Palace Helena Sands Hotel in Sunny Beach

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Royal Palace Helena Sands Hotel in Sunny Beach

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Marie Eustace

Review

from Ireland, 01 September 2013, 10:58 (submitted from Ireland)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: This year was my second visit to Helena Sands and it is a lovely hotel with the perfect location on the beach front. The Hotel is spotless the rooms large and bright the food excellent and the Manager and all of the staff could not do enough for you. The atmosphere in the hotel is calm and peaceful. I could not find any fault with the Hotel and will be back next year.

Ralf

Review

from Ireland, 20 June 2013, 19:24


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The hotel is indeed like a palace. Very nice architecture and stylish hotel design. The personnel did everything to make our stay a pleasant one. If you ask for something, you just have it. The weather in Sunny Beach wasn't that good, but you never know. We booked another holiday in August :) Cannot wait to go the palace!

from Ireland, 23 August 2012, 18:12


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: We just came back from this lovely hotel in Sunny Beach. Me and my wife can recommend it. Kind personnel, good food and all we wanted.

from Ireland, 19 August 2012, 01:09


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Super pretty hotel, located at a good spot. it is 5 minutes walk away from the bustling centre of Sunny Beach. The food was good. We had a lovely vacation!!

Simon James

Review

from Scotland UK, 23 September 2008, 17:07


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: First Class! I loved it, i went there on the 5th sept with my dad (we stayed in rooms 1507 and 1509) they were excellent.
We were greeted with Champs and often it was served at breakfast time ( didnt take it).
The customer service was second to none and the hotel was faultless.
I want to thank everyone, from Nikolas the bar manager, to the front of reception staff to the chefs and the hard working waiting staff and house maids..

Larry Reynold

Review

from UK, 20 September 2008, 13:15


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: My husband and I have just returned from the Riu Palace Helena Sands, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria. We stayed at this hotel two years ago and it has not changed one bit, just a little bit more expensive, but then so is everywhere else now! After reading reviews from other people before we went we were a little apprenhensive, but now have the opinion that some people will moan about anything. I am sure they go round looking for faults instead of enjoying their holiday!! The hotel is absolutely superb - spotlessly clean - lovely people - fantastic food - what more could you want? The only real difference we found was that two years ago the hotel rented a part of the beach so beach beds and umbrellas were free. The hotel does not do this now so you have to pay 6 levs for each bed and 6 levs for an umbrella. Lets face it we're on holiday so 18 levs for a couple (which is about £7) is not bad if you intend to spend the day on the beach. Lets face it some people will moan about anything! The resort itself is getting a little bit too commercial for me, but then so does everywhere when it gets a good reputation. We were told that the hotel is not going to be a "Riu" next year, but will be an independent hotel, but that it will still be advertised.

Mark Farrel

Review

from Portsmouth,UK, 09 September 2008, 11:57


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Our second visit to this Hotel, four years after the first.
We arrived at the Hotel at around 23:30 where we were greeted with a glass of sparkling white wine and booked in efficiently.We had requested for a Wheelchair accessible room on booking and were pleased when we were told we had got one.
It was good to see that the Hotel had been maintained well and still looked almost as good as new.
The room was spacious and had a 'wet room' as a bathroom.Although no chair was supplied for the shower , a plastic patio chair was brought to our room only 10 minutes after asking for one.A word of warning - the 'wet room'' was exactly that and could be treacherous after a shower.
It is also worth knowing that there is a high step from room to Balcony.
At the quiet end of a long prom, the Hotel is ideally suited for a relaxing holiday.It should be noted that most of the area around the pool is slightly uneven crazy paving which can jar wheelchair users.
Some entertainment was provided, for example a piano player one night, folklore show another.None of it went on for too long or was intrusive, but it was all welcome.
The food at the Hotel was good and varied , we particularly enjoyed the soups in the evening.The staff at the Hotel from Maid to Manager were excellent , happy to help wherever required.

Dominique

Review

from France, 16 August 2007, 21:56


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: J'ai passé 8 jours formidables dans l'Hotel Riu Palace Helena Sands.
C'est un très bel et bon établissement, et croyez moi, je suis très dur dans mes appréciations, mais je confirme mes dire.
La seule chose qui est regrettable, est que le français n'est pas pratiqué à l'Hotel, comme presque nul part.
Mais à part ça, je ne saurai que vous le recommander
Note 9.5/10

A Devine

Review

from Scotland , 13 August 2007, 15:26


Comment: Hi
I am arriving tomorrow at the Riu Helios and really looking forword to it after reading all the great reports but i am writing to ask if it would be possible to have a kettle in the room and a mini fridge and of course a lovely room i would be really gratfefull looking forword to meetin yous Many thanks

Smith

Review

from UK, 23 July 2007, 15:31


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: This hotel is for those who want a holiday witheverything. Riu Palace Helna is the place to go,excellent on all accounts .keep up the good work