ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Shipka hotel in Golden Sands

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Shipka hotel in Golden Sands

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Josiane Chalhoub

Review

from Lebanon, 18 September 2014, 11:36


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
2 2 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: For a three star hotel, it is acceptable. My only comment was for the cleanliness of the rooms which was very poor, and the accomodation was really less than average!
Towels weren't changed but once in 3 days, no shampoo or soap or anything replaced unless asked for.Receptionists mostly didn't know anything if you would ask them for any service.
On the other hand, location of the hotel was more than excellent and the pool cleanliness also was excellent!
I would definitely go again if they improve their hygiene and their service!!

peter mackman

Review

from United Kingdom, 12 September 2014, 17:29


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
2 2 Staff
1 Rooms
1 Fun
Comment: Room 519, mattress on my bed absolutely filthy walls all marked next to bed. took three days to get extra pillows.tried to complain but did not understand, conveniently. Could do with good tidying up, ideal position.

Lucas Mondragon

Review

from Romania, 12 November 2009, 17:26


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: I payed 64 euros/night bed and breakfast for me and my wife and the conditions inside where good for the money they asked. the food was ok and enough, they had many fruits in the morning and so on. Sometimes I had the feeling that the food where not so fresh.
Our friends found the closet dirty in the room when they check in and they where wery unsatisfied.
The rooms are a litle bit dated.

Samir_Abi_Abdallah

Review

from Lebanon, 29 August 2009, 09:37


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The Hotel is located in the party street.
5 minutes to the sea and near pubs and restaurants.
The Hotel has the basic requirements for cleanliness , food.
If you are not of kind of people who stay most of their time in the hotel, it will be a nice choice for u .
Some Hotel staff are friendly others not like bulgarian people in general.

Violet

Review

from Tehran, 17 August 2009, 02:55


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: we stayed at shipka hotel from 8 to 14 Aug 2009. Nice hotel,
the location was good. near the beach & bars & shopping places.
our room was on the 9th floor. although the room was small but the new & clean MDF cabins was provided every where inside the room ,so there was plenty of places for keeping baggages, cloths, shoes & ..
room & bath was quite clean & the balcony had a nice view of black sea. pools were clean & big enough. staff were friendly.breakfast was also good.
only negative point : although all the rooms had double-layar windows, the sound of music of round bars can be almost heard in the midnight.
to tell u in brief : it really worths as much as you pay...

Azzy&Jess

Review

from UK, 21 October 2008, 13:34


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: have stayed at the hotel shipke for 2 years and already saving up for 2009 love golden sands, party central cant beat the service of hotel staff apart from the cocktail bar where the waitresses can hardly speak english, however i cant say anything bad about golden sands great for a party holiday or a little quiet break for seniors golden sands is the holiday for everyone

Oktay Halif

Review

from Turkey, 16 September 2008, 05:10


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: I've been in Varna for a conference. It has a beautiful beach, cool air and clean see. Shipka Hotel's staff was very gentle. My room has air conditioner, fridge, clean bathroom and bed. I absolutely recommend you to stay in Shipka Hotel.

Trevor Dunaway

Review

from Oxford,UK, 19 July 2008, 09:43


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Evening flight with Bulgaria Air, not much to eat - roll and cake bar but plenty to drink - wine,tea and beer. flight 2/3 full. Just a minibus for the transfer to the hotel. Arrived about 12 midnight, missed the dinner but to have lunch instead. Quick check-in and up to room on 10th floor in the 3* part
Room - fair sized, twin beds just like on p27 of the brochure. Balcony with grand view to beach. Bathroom with bath, toilet, clean and fresh smelling. tv with mtv,vh-1, euronews. Fridge.
Don't know if the aircon was working right. Carpet needed a shampoo. 2 house martins nesting so balcony needed a lot of cleaning below.
Dining - Breakfast - usual 3* food variety but juice was not watered down, Ceylon tea bags, with hot water and served in good sized mugs. Fruit - cherries/apricots very nice. End time 10:30am but staff allowed you to stay longer.
Dinner- 2 soups, can make your own Shopska salad. lots of choice served on hot plates. Plenty of plates and cutlery.Nice ice cream and cakes. Enjoyed my glass of wine with the meal. Hello to Jana, and the waiter I gave the beer to but he didn't drink and the other staff who allowed me -Mr S/L - to stay eating dinner after 08:30pm.
Reception were friendly, hello to Krissi and Maria who were lovely and always smiling.
Pool man was a bit abrupt -"you pay!" when getting one of my 3 jacuzzi sessions on SOL deal.
The folklore show was cancelled cos not enough people! but Tanya the rep got the hotel to give wine instead.
Great flight back in the afternoon, clear view most of the way.
Wher were all the Brits??? Holiday cost £370 - bargain!

Dirkie, Flanders.

Review

from Belguim, 20 June 2008, 11:16


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Its not so far from the sea and the large sandbeach. It calls there Golden Sands. In the streets between the harbour and the hotel you have 4 km's of shops and bars. The food was good but the buffet has the east-european style. The pool has the whole day sun and a coke costed 2 leva (1 €). I was there beginning june 2008 and I think that's soon inough and maybe you go better half june for the best wether but it was not so bad but only sometimes we had clouds. We visited Nessebar and this is a nice old town in the neighbourhood from Sunny Beach (airport Burgas) and where the hills where not so close by the coastplace (less clouds in the beginning of the season but also less shops and bars).