ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Sol Nessebar Palace in Nessebar

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Sol Nessebar Palace in Nessebar

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

natali levi

Review

from Israel, 05 September 2014, 18:20


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We really liked everything in the hotel. Our 2.5 year old boy was very happy each day. especially he liked the mini disko!
Thanks for a great stay

Marika Nöjd

Review

from Finland, 07 July 2014, 16:50 (submitted from Finland)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Very nice hotel for families with children in different ages. Good pools, lot of action and entertainment.

Gisler Michael

Review

from Switzerland, 28 June 2014, 18:04 (submitted from Switzerland)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Good and very clean Hotel near to the old city Nessebar

Gordon

Review

from United Kingdom, 31 August 2013, 23:25 (submitted from United Kingdom)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: Excellent Hotel, facilities, food, service.
Not so good entertainment and irratating costs such as pay for the safe in your room.

browet

Review

from Belgium, 29 August 2013, 23:10 (submitted from Belgium)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Delighted by everything in this top class hotel. I'm used to travel a lot but this One is better than a lot of european 5 *.

Jeroen van Baare

Review

from Netherlands, 28 August 2013, 17:03 (submitted from Netherlands)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Perfect stay, no complaints at all. Very friendly staff. Excellent food (and variety). But we were happy to be in end of June, not July as it became overcrowded.

Kia Kenarsary

Review

from Sweden, 28 August 2013, 12:03 (submitted from Sweden)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: We were very satisfied with the Staff respond and helpfulness

chaussard

Review

from Luxembourg, 28 August 2013, 10:47 (submitted from Luxembourg)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
1 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: You have to do something with the presentation and the variety of the food and restaurant. I had the feeling that I was in a canteen not in a restaurant. You should consider to create a restaurant for the clients that do not want or want to change the all-inclusive formula.

white

Review

from rngland, 29 May 2009, 23:54 (submitted from UNITED KINGDOM)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: we had a great time ... food great if your willing to try different food good selection... beer and wine great... a holiday is what you make it,, kids loved it rooms very clean and modern and hotel staff great and helpful ,, animation team fab work long hours always happy and fun .... would go again... will book again ....

dansera

Review

from rngland, 01 February 2009, 18:22 (submitted from UNITED STATES)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
3 3 3 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: No way a 5*, I doubt if even a 4*. The all inclussive is a waste of money. It was the worst beer I ever drank, the food was OK. The carpet in the hallways looked really tired and needed to be replaced.

Marianne

Review

from UK, 13 October 2008, 13:49 (submitted from UNITED KINGDOM)


Rating
2 2 Overall
1 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: Food is always pink in the middle. No food for kids. No entertainment. Miles away from anywhere. Only good thing was the Gorgeous Rooms.

zvonko

Review

from norway, 26 August 2008, 00:55


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
1 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: went to the sol nessebar palace hotel this summer, on all inclusive. the hotel was very fresh and clean and the rooms too. pool very nice as well. i would say the staff was the worst. a lot of them had probably no training at all and they were very young. they never smiled and the service was very bad. there was a little shop in the hotel but it was overpriced, as everything else (hairdresser, spa treatments). you could not get food after 9 when the "all inclusive dinner" closes. in the hotel advertisment they claim there will be snacks/sandwiches from 10 til 11 pm. sandwiches were really bad, only ham and cheese, no butter. they were dry. plus there were too many people and not enough snack, and if it was eaten up by 10.20 pm they didnt bother to make more. if you asked for it they would say "i am sorry" and go away. The little shop i mentioned has some food, but its biscuits potato chips and popcorn. So if you like this for late night dinner.. There were also too few eployees in the hotel bars which resulted in looong waiting lines to get a drink. we had to wait at least 10 minutes. Other than this, hotel was really nice.

Petya

Review

from Bulgaria, 03 April 2008, 16:23


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: One of the best hotels I've ever been to!
The rooms are large enough, very clean. The bath is clean and nice, as well. The lobby, the restaurant and the spa center are very good. The pool is big enough, as well and there is place for everyone. Friendly staff and perfect food!
Keep up the good work!

Fiona O'Hare

Review

from Northern Ireland, 16 July 2007, 15:36


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: We were a family of 6 adults and 6 children and a baby.
We had an absolutely brilliant time - the best holiday and hotel ever and we will definitely be going back there. It was called the Nessebar Palace Hotel, - 5 star and every bit of it. I have never ever stayed in a place like it - felt like royalty - it was unbelievable. The food was also fantastic - every day and evening something different. We ate out one night in the Old Town and never again - could not wait to get back to the Hotel. Shopping in the old town was cheap and some nice wee bargains. The pools so clean - the marble all over the hotel - the cream carpet in our bedroom which were massive with a bathroom the same size, corner bath, fantastic decor, sea view over the black sea - all great. My sisters and myself booked into the hairdressers some evenings (so cheap) and also spent time in the spa - Thai massages etc - again all so cheap !! Entertainment was 1st class and our kids were in the show on the last evening (went for 2 rehearsals that day) they all had a ball !!
Approx 25 minute transfer from Bourgas Airport to the Hotel – not bad. The only bad thing was the flight from Belfast – landing was awful, but apart from that …
THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER

Patrick O'Sullivan

Review

from IE, 27 June 2007, 10:42


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: It's really 5-star hotel. I spent there my best holiday in my life!

Michael

Review

from UK, 22 June 2007, 17:26


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The hotel is fantastic! Nice rooms, friendly staff, reach choce of meal

rita

Review

from england, 20 September 2006, 00:06


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: We to stayed at this hotel over the last two weeks We should have been in the Victoria Palace on Sunny beach.
We found the hotel to be immaculatly clean and so modern The staff were very friendly towards us. The food was a bit on the cold side. but the dining room like the the rest of the hotel was spotless
the down side was like the other reviews said was that it was expensive to get to sunny beach each day by taxi as the buses were terrible to get to go to sunny beach.
Also the entertainment was very poor at night. there was nothing around this hotel to go to at night no bars or shops at all. I wish that this hotel had been on sunny beach its self.
Only for the fact that we made english friends i think we would have wanted to come home after the first few days. I stress again that the hotel itself was brilliant

Rachael

Review

from England Old Trafford, 13 September 2006, 19:40


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
1 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
1 Fun
Comment: We were sent to Ifa Nessebar Palace because our other other Hotel had many complaints. When we got there we were impressed with the Hotel itself but as we got into our stay we became very annoyed and unhappy with the staff and the way they could not speak much English or even give a smile. They were miserable and unfriendly and were all for the Germans. We then began to notice that the Hotel was full of either Romanians,Russians and Bulgarians. They have got to be the most ignorant, rude and bad mannered people we have come across and as we were a twenty minute ride away from SunnY Beach in a Taxi that cost 35 lev return (£15) We did feel as though we were trapped and only because of the British Friends we made we would have had to suffer a miserable holiday. Wehave been into complain to our travel rep and have advised him that Bulgaria is certainly not what they make it out to be and if we were given a free holiday with spends we would never in a million years go back. Even the entertainment at the Kiddies Club was in German so our children could not understand what they had to do and stopped going after the second day.

Maria

Review

from Bulgaria, 29 August 2006, 16:42


Rating
2 2 Overall
1 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
1 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: I was very much misled by the stars and the look of this hotel. It does look great from outside, inside and the rooms as well. The Swimming pool is also good. The problem is the staff that is not very nice and not well trained. The room has not been cleaned during the whole stay. The sheets of the beds have been changed once every 4 days.

The food is something that I cannot even talk about. It was really, really bad. I would not even consider what was given there as food. It was not eatable. And for “all inclusive” it left me with the feeling that I was cheated – I spent money for something I did not receive and overall they spoiled my holyday. I wouldn’t go back there and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone if they don’t change a lot.

Maria

Review

from Bulgaria, 29 August 2006, 15:55


Rating
2 2 Overall
1 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
1 Food
1 Fun
Comment: Very good hotel to look at but not to stay in. Poor food if you can call that food. The rooms are done perfect but they are not maintained clean. The staff is not well educated.