ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Sunset Resort in Pomorie

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Sunset Resort in Pomorie

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Lofotværing

Review

from Norge, 10 January 2010, 22:59 (submitted from Norway)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: Kjempeflott hotellkompleks.
Var uten barn i -09,men har booket med barn i -10.
God mat,flott atmosfære og flotte leiligheter med alt du trenger.
Kan anbefales

Trick37MP

Review

from Norge, 04 September 2009, 15:46 (submitted from UNITED STATES)


Rating
2 2 Overall
2 2 Staff
2 2 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The hotel is nice and it's obvious that it's owned by Russians (the decor gives it away). The outside and shell shows it to be a 5-star hotel, but it's like having the wool being pulled over your eyes.

The staff was great, but I wish that I didn't have to ask them for help.....i.e. there's no reason for a 5-star to have internet or phone problems in the room. In addition, a 5-star hotel doesn't have plumbing that, when someone flushed the toilet in another room, you get scalded while showering. A 5-star hotel should also shield its guests from hearing the "bada-bing" going on in the room above, as well as the snoring in the neighboring room.

Breakfast in the main building (where I stayed) was a great spread, but ask the staff for something that was missing, and they sneer at you.

The pool.....or pools in the main area were nice, but the only place I could find a place to sit was near the animation place. I had to turn up the m usic I was listening to to drown out the gawd-awful techno crap they were playing at terrible levels. That crap should be illegal...techno is worse than rap or R&B music.

The garages were shells of a garage, and poorly-lit. I, at 6'2" and 255 pounds, felt threatened in there.....I can imagine how a lady would feel on her own down there.

I'd give this hotel 4 stars at the most...maybe 3.5. Pay more attention to the WHOLE game instead of petty deatils, such as gold faucets in the lobby bathrooms.

And let's not get into the prices......TOO DAMN HIGH!

It was nice, and the room was comfortable, but I'm not sure I'd stay there again.

Trick37MP

Review

from Norge, 04 September 2009, 15:45 (submitted from UNITED STATES)


Rating
2 2 Overall
2 2 Staff
2 2 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The hotel is nice and it's obvious that it's owned by Russians (the decor gives it away). The outside and shell shows it to be a 5-star hotel, but it's like having the wool being pulled over your eyes.

The staff was great, but I wish that I didn't have to ask them for help.....i.e. there's no reason for a 5-star to have internet or phone problems in the room. In addition, a 5-star hotel doesn't have plumbing that, when someone flushed the toilet in another room, you get scalded while showering. A 5-star hotel should also shield its guests from hearing the "bada-bing" going on in the room above, as well as the snoring in the neighboring room.

Breakfast in the main building (where I stayed) was a great spread, but ask the staff for something that was missing, and they sneer at you.

The pool.....or pools in the main area were nice, but the only place I could find a place to sit was near the animation place. I had to turn up the m usic I was listening to to drown out the gawd-awful techno crap they were playing at terrible levels. That crap should be illegal...techno is worse than rap or R&B music.

The garages were shells of a garage, and poorly-lit. I, at 6'2" and 255 pounds, felt threatened in there.....I can imagine how a lady would feel on her own down there.

I'd give this hotel 4 stars at the most...maybe 3.5. Pay more attention to the WHOLE game instead of petty deatils, such as gold faucets in the lobby bathrooms.

And let's not get into the prices......TOO DAMN HIGH!

It was nice, and the room was comfortable, but I'm not sure I'd stay there again.

Me

Review

from Ireland, 21 January 2009, 21:09 (submitted from IRELAND)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: great, just great!!!!!!!!

peter

Review

from ireland, 18 January 2009, 23:03 (submitted from IRELAND)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
Comment: We have stayed here two years in a row and are in the process of booking. Everybody enjoyed themselfs adults and kids alike.

Karen & Co

Review

from England, 28 August 2008, 01:45


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Fantastic complex, clean spacious appartments, fabulous pools with plenty of sunbeds. Sunset resort is located directly on the beach with good choice of water sports. Staff were polite and helpful. Plenty of good restaurants throughout the complex, very cheap compared to England. Our particular favourites were the Italian and Asian restraunts. Excellent holiday, will definately be retuning. Highly recommended for families and couples.

owner @ sunset resort

Review

from England, 17 August 2008, 20:52


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
2 2 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: As an owner in building Eta I have to say we were very disappointed with the lack of acitivities and entertainment within the resort both for children and adults. There is however entertainment and a childrens club the drawback here however is that you need to be able to speak and understand German. The resort itself and the interior decor cannot be faulted it is absolutely first class. We spoke to many other owners and tourist while at the resort and most of them decided to eat and purchase sundries from outside the resort as they were more reasonably priced. In short the resort is beautiful but the management of the resort need to have a re-think on entertainment and prices in order to keep atrackting potential tourists in the future.

Ian & Mel

Review

from England, 09 July 2008, 00:42


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Great complex , loads of retaurants , good choice of pools and on the beach . highly recommended

Margaret

Review

from England, 01 June 2008, 18:13


Rating
2 2 Overall
1 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
1 Food
2 2 Fun
Comment: Very disappointed in the food. The breakfast buffet was tiny and only had one hot container with dried up scambled eggs and small cut up sausages . There was no toast, no rolls, we were very dismayed. We tried the restaurant for a meal ,and they couldn't do any hot sausages for our grandson so we had to settle for a cold ham sandwich and chips for him. When we wanted to have a drink from the poolside bar we were told we couldn,t purcahase one as it was only for all inclusive guests with no facilities to pay for one. My husband had to walk all the way back to Eta bldng to buy a drink. This was ridiculous and really spoilt our holiday.

B Fitzgerald

Review

from Ireland, 09 March 2008, 21:37


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Great place.Great value Will definitely be returning.