ETOA, IATA, ABBTA, RDA
English
Travel exhibitions in Europe - Profi Tours
Special interest tours
Transfers
Flights
Rent-a-Car

Reviews & comments on Murite Club Hotel in Bansko

Hotel info Book now All reviews

Write your comments on Murite Club Hotel in Bansko

Post a review

Name: 
Country
(optional): 
E-mail
(optional): 
Publish my e-mail
Comments:   
 Please type this word.
Please enter security word from the image :
Click on the stars to rate the hotel (optional):
poor good
Overall: 
Staff: 
Rooms: 
Food: 
Fun: 
 

Florian Filat

Review

from Romania, 14 July 2014, 21:49 (submitted from Romania)


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: It is the second time I stayed with my family at Murite Hotel and I may say it is great. 9 overnights in a 2 bedroom apartment (about 90 m2) with the view to the Pirin mountain and fully equipped (including kitchen) were really relaxing. We had only accommodation and from time to time we had some meals at the hotel restaurant at fair prices. The kids enjoyed a lot the swimming pool and the ping pong table. The atmosphere in the hotel is really calm, the most of the tourists are families with kids. Personally I think it is an advantage that some spa activities are included in the apartment price. Sometimes you may find difficult to talk to the hotel staff as some of them speak poor English but to me was an opportunity to practice Bulgarian, which was an experience...Also at the hotel there are not many information on the attractions in the area (which are in fact quite many) but with some searching on internet we found some excellent places to visit, and every day we had some journey to remote villages, dancing bear park, old churches and climbed on the Pirin mountains. Overall, I find the hotel an excellent option for those who enjoy mountain environment and a combination between relaxing and active holidays.

Ben Groucott

Review

from United Kingdom, 16 February 2014, 20:44 (submitted from United Kingdom)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
Comment: The hotel was great, the staff, rooms, food and value is excellent. Unfortunately half the hotel was occupied by ski schools and there were a hundred children running around the whole hotel and restaurants which was very annoying. Due to the noise we ate out every night and had to pay for the shuttle to do so. It would gave been nice for this service to have been free given the circumstances.

Roberto Cvetkovski

Review

from Macedonia, Republic of, 27 January 2014, 23:23 (submitted from Macedonia)


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
2 2 Rooms
2 2 Food
3 3 3 Fun
Comment: This was my second stay in the hotel and I think the last. The reasons for this are: in 2013 we spent our winter holiday also in your hotel, the hotel was in much more better condition especialy the rooms and the pool, also the food in 2013 was with much higher quality and more delicious with more choices and varieties in the menu. This year I was expecting at least the same quality as in the previous year, but I was very much disapointed with the quality that your hotel delivered. And last and very important your wi- fi net this year was deep under any acceptable level. I hope that my comments will help you to improve your hotel's services and quality.

Ljupka

Review

from Macedonia, Republic of, 03 September 2013, 23:00 (submitted from Macedonia)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
Comment: I stayed in apartments, bed only without food so i can't value the food(haven'ttry it). The only problem that i have was with ants.i was staying on groud floor so i ask for change and it was allowed. Your feedback timing is great:-), right now I was checking the web to see the prices because i want to come again and stay 13 to 15 of september, but it wiill cost me more expensive than in june.

zavounis vasileios

Review

from Greece, 01 September 2013, 09:57


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
4 4 4 4 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The stuff was very friendly but i didn't like the fact that at the restaurant the stuff did not speak english. very good price all services although i think the room could be a bit more luxurious.

sheldonvirtue

Review

from United Kingdom, 29 August 2013, 21:24 (submitted from United Kingdom)


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: every thing is ok with the hotel. i love it. love the location and bulgaria. i am coming again. i never visit a country more than once but i am coming back again. the drinking water is magical. the only thing need improving is the dinner, for example,today the pork is bulgarian style cooked but not finished and the next day the same fry pork turned stew this time. but i love the honey, yogurt, cucumber, olives, eggs, tomatoes, peppers, cheese, bacon, aubergene, cherries, the food was great. i am coming again same place same hotel same time same room same every thing.

Ognyana Simeonova

Review

from Spain, 29 August 2013, 17:20 (submitted from Spain)


Rating
3 3 3 Overall
2 2 Staff
3 3 3 Rooms
3 3 3 Food
1 Fun
Comment: The value for money of the hotel is very good - considering how good the prices are. I stayed for 4 days mid-July 2013, and expected more. Upon entering our 1 bed apartment, it became evident the bare minimum was present and maintenance was low on the hotel priority. Broken doors, broken tiles, lights not working, no second pillows, etc etc.
The staff, although not as unfriendly as some would say, is largely under-trained and the hotel is understaffed (understandable in summer, considering it's a winter hotel). The all-inclusive menu leaves much to be desired - the staples are there, but nothing is exceptional - the a la carte menu is a little better, and the prices are acceptable. The hotel facilities also leave something to be desired - the table tennis (which is payable) equipment is in a sorry state, the downstairs bar was abandoned and had dirty glasses behind it for the duration of our stay.
Overall good value for money, but I would not repeat if I were looking for a high quality 4* hotel.

Dissatisfied

Review

from Spain, 08 July 2012, 06:07


Rating
1 Overall
2 2 Staff
2 2 Rooms
2 2 Food
1 Fun
Comment: Pros:
Cheap prices, nice looking hotel, good indoor pool, decent-sized room and bathroom.

Cons:
- ROOMS NOT UP TO PAR: standard room has no air conditioning, no minibar, and a balcony shared by three rooms; the storage space was insufficient (even for light summer luggage) and the showerhead was leaky;
- EXTRA \"HIDDEN\" COSTS: drinks (despite all inclusive reservations) and bathrobes cost extra, basic items such as espresso and coca cola products cost extra yet again;
- UNDERSTAFFED & UNFRIENDLY: quite understaffed during early/mid summer (sporadic service at the spa reception, no life guards near the pool, no one at the pool and spa bars for the most of the day); an extremely rude waiter who would rather not be bothered and acted like he was the one doing us a favor;
- SUBPAR POOLS: insufficient space and sunbeds around the pools on weekends, filthy sunbed covers (we were told we had to suck it up and cover them with towels), chilly water, foul-smelling jaccuzzi in the morning, dirty outdoor pool in the afternoon (one day a guest of the hotel started cleaning the leaves floating in the pool so that his kid could go in);
- 2-STAR FOOD: little variety, lukewarm food, some of the items seemed pre-processed or store-bought (soups and sweets), others - reheated or severely overcooked (barbecue), flavorless hot drinks from coffee machines and 2 options for soft drinks from \"juice\" (or rather juice-resembling) machine.

Scarlet Bright

Review

from South England, 24 January 2009, 21:16


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: The apartments are very spacious with very well equiped kitchens. Everything you need to cook a large family meal is provided. My husband loved the sound system as we could plug our MP3 player straight into the dock mounted in the wall. The bathrooms are large and there was plenty of hot water! A previous review made me worry about the heating, but we were toasty and warm for the whole of our stay. The towels were changed and the bin emptied everyday.
I tried out the spa and was pleased that the pool was big enough for a serious swim. The sauna and steam room were a good way to relax in the early evening. I also had a post-ski massage and while the therapist didn't speak a lot of English, she was very professional.
I thought that the slopes were excellent for beginners upto high intermediates. The lifts were really modern and I was suprised at how cheap the lift pass was. Although White Fir is a little way from the slopes the shuttle bus was reliable (the bus driver spotted me having a sneaky beer and came over to carry my equipment!). I was glad to be out of the town centre as the area around White Fir is very pretty.
We had an amazing stay at the White Fir Valley Resort!

Matthew Seaman

Review

from Wirral,UK, 20 January 2009, 15:55


Rating
5 5 5 5 5 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
5 5 5 5 5 Rooms
5 5 5 5 5 Food
5 5 5 5 5 Fun
Comment: Arrived at the resort to be greeted by friendly, attentive staff, we were shown up to our room by a very nice porter. Our suite was wonderfully clean and brilliantly equipped, the large TV and multiroom sound system was particularly impressive. The bedrooms were spacious with ample storage and the beds very comfortable, all three bedrooms commanded excellent views of the surrounding mountains. The bathrooms were well thought out and very clean. Towels were changed daily as were the complimentary toiletries.
The pool and spa area was clean, quiet and very comfortable, the staff didn't speak very good English but were very helpful nonetheless. The sauna and steam rooms were particularly nice after a long day of skiing.
We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night of our trip, although there was no menu, the waiter was very helpful and the food was faultless for the price. The sommelier was particularly helpful and recommended an excellent bottle of local wine.
Although the resort is approximately 10 minutes away from the slopes the resort bus was very useful and the driver flexible, we often stopped at a cheap supermarket to pick up supplies.
The resort does feel incomplete but this in no way inconvenienced our trip. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and it proved excellent value for money at 20 euro B&B!

Nick_Tonia

Review

from Patras,Greece, 07 January 2009, 13:18


Rating
4 4 4 4 Overall
5 5 5 5 5 Staff
4 4 4 4 Rooms
4 4 4 4 Food
4 4 4 4 Fun
Comment: The hotel is built against a race with time in order to be at working condition in winter. The second day of our visit we faced a major problem with the heating which wasn't solved for only after 3 hours of freezing after a whole day skiing, and the lack of warm water which couldn't be solved until the next day's morning. So much for the suite, we ended up sleeping without having a bath after a whole day skiing and the hotel didn't even bother to inform us, i had to dress up and get down to the reception to get informed myself.
We still believe that "room service" is a term unfimiliar to many of the staff. Not because of their very low or even unexisting knowledge of the english language but because of the fact that towels were never changed (the ones that we wanted) , typical bath cleaning and maintenance was never performed and a vaccum cleaner was never used during our stay.
Regarding the breakfast, always enjoyed it when i came down early enough to have it warm on my plate. Nevertheless, It was always a pleasure to see the staff filling the already used 25lt one-use plastic bottles of a water dispencer from tap water in front of our eyes! Such things should not be permitted in a newborn hotel resort like this and we still can't understand how on earth such big development firms rest their investments into such hands!